[ROM] [ROM][UPDATE][1/26/2012]Blue Lightning aka Lightning 5.0.1

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Roms' started by dhemke17, Apr 5, 2011.

  1. WorldOfJohnboy

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Another thing to work on: Getting Netflix to work. If you can get your ROM to play Netflix streaming video, you can guarantee a lot of installs.
     
  2. dhemke17

    dhemke17 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Update has been posted
     
  3. I12crash

    I12crash New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Indy area
    Ratings:
    +0
    My problem is that I'm stuck at the activation screen. Below are the steps I took installing the lightning rom 4. Please help:icon_eek:

    I just got finished trying to get lightning rom 4 installed. I downloaded the radio and rom. I backed everything up. I rebooted into CWM through a restart (not rom manager). I wiped data, cache, and dalvik cache twice. Then Installed the rom from SD card. After that was complete I preformed a battery pull, booted into the boot loader by pressing down and the power button, and installed PG05IMG.zip. I booted up fine, and 4g icon is showing.
     
  4. WorldOfJohnboy

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You need to flash the stock kernel. I had the same issue and after flashing stock kernel it worked fine after that. (Just my backups wouldn't restore properly.)
     
  5. WorldOfJohnboy

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    By the way, I am pretty sure that with the leaked OTA Radio that was out (the pre-gingerbread radio that was just sent out on Stock phones) fixed the whole muting of the Mic while you have your phone plugged into your car stereo. I just tested my phone and it worked great!

    Worst case scenario, I was told there is a workaround to this as well. If yours still is muting the Mics on a phone call, go to Settings>Call>TTY mode. Change this to "TTY VCO." This should unmute the mics when on a phone call with something plugged into the headphone jack.
     
  6. dhemke17

    dhemke17 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    I didn't know this! And good lick with the baby girl. Mine is a 19 month old monster lol. Anyways. Good find. Thanks for the heads up. You try this on any of the gb roms?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  7. thespikr

    thespikr New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having a problem ever since I flashed new radio to fix reboots now my phone freezes randomly I have to do a battery pull to get it un frozen any thoughts or help?

    Thanks I really love the ROM but this minor problem is bugging.
    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  8. dhemke17

    dhemke17 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    I haven't tried this,but you could try and flash the stock radio instead of the leaked one and see how it it turns out...also, are you running an undervolt kernel or overclocked.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
     
  9. WorldOfJohnboy

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, sadly I am going back to v3.3.1. My phone started with some random reboots today and even froze once on the white HTC splash screen. Just worried about bricking it, plus battery life even on WiFi was worse than the Froyo kernel running on 3G only.

    Loved having Gingerbread and Netflix, but I will wait until the random bricking stops and more Sense Kernels exist.
     
  10. dhemke17

    dhemke17 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Well I have finally taken the GB rom out of Beta...I think its up to par...no Sense 3.0 integration because I think it just adds too much BS into the rom.

    My setup: Kernel: Imoseyon 3.0.1, clocked to 1024, undervolted (custom values using Kernel Rapist which is included in the rom), Radio: MR2 Leaked radio

    My Outcome: Battery Life: With no 4g connection, I get about 14 hours on a full charge, no reboots so far, very smooth with no lag...

    ENJOY!!!!!
     
  11. jonterrell123

    jonterrell123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Whenever I flashed thunder Rom 3.3.1 I noticed my WiFi was broken any suggestions?
     
  12. WorldOfJohnboy

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Something is funky with your kernel... you could try re-DLing the ROM and re-flashing, but you may just want to try DLing a Froyo Kernel of your choice and flash that in Recovery. I had the same issue on the GB version and a kernel flash fixed my issues.
     
Search tags for this page
blue lighting rom dlte
,
blue lightning for
,
bluelightening kernel
,
busybox can't install on root device
,
flashable rosie thunderbilt
,

lightning rom

,
ligthinin rom s3
,
superuser wallpaper
,
superuser wallpaper hd
,
thunderbolt lightning rom 4.1 download