[ROM] True Blue CHAOS

Discussion in 'Team Chaos' started by bgill55, Apr 18, 2010.

  1. bgill55

    bgill55 Silver Member
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +8
    needs a bump!
     
  2. justreboot

    justreboot Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Central NJ-USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Diigin' the slate blue... That is pretty damn sexy.
     
  3. bgill55

    bgill55 Silver Member
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +8
    ok updated to v1.1.1

    put a new pic up in OP this is no longer a full rom you can install this over red rum Rom v1.1.1
     
  4. marsha12151

    marsha12151 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Need more


    With no problem I loaded the 1.1.1 Redrum and your True Blue theme. Really love it - wonderful slate blue color. I do have two items that I would like to see.

    First the unlock slider needs to be blue - the one from Black Ice would even work well. Second is the boot animation - it is the new red one. Again, the one from black ice would work. I am not technical enough to do the work, only to ask. Certainly not a deal breaker.

    I really love your work. It is hard to pick one theme.
     
  5. hedney3

    hedney3 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. evanml

    evanml New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

    I am currently running the True Blue 1.1, which I am really enjoying, I think the blue looks great !.

    Went to update to 1.1.1 tonight, and ran into an error applying the new version of True Blue. I was able to install the Redrum 1.1.1 with no problem, and also the Google Apps with no issue. When I go to install the True Blue 1.1.1, it starts, and then I get 'Installation Aborted'. I've re-downloaded the file twice.

    I am using SPRecovery, and I did NOT wipe data coming from 1.1.1.

    Thanks
     
  7. hedney3

    hedney3 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, so sounds like a bad download. what you need to do is download a new file of true blue 1.1.1 then re-install
     
  8. marsha12151

    marsha12151 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I really hate to be a pain but are you sure this is the blue animation? I have downloaded and installed twice (clockworkmod) and my boot is still red.

    Thanks for your help. Very appreciated.
     
  9. Xcountry

    Xcountry Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  10. hedney3

    hedney3 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    the second one is the old theme and the first one is the updated them.
     
  11. evanml

    evanml New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I redownloaded the theme from the first post, using Firefox this time. I still got the same Installation Aborted error.

    I had restored back to True Blue 1.1, so I re-updated using the new RedRum 1.1.1, then tried to update using the True Blue again.
     
  12. marsha12151

    marsha12151 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Boot fixed

    Got it! Does not install like a ROM (at least the way I know how to do it!) Instead I moved the file to /data/local, rebooted and all was fine.

    Thanks again!