[ROM] The Eagle Has Landed!!!! - Liberty 1.0 1/11/11

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by kejar31, Jan 12, 2011.

  1. dadsterflip

    dadsterflip Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    General question about RomS. When did we get that 10% drop from a full charge like the battery on the Droid incredible?"software issues however you wanna call it" Never used to remember that on the x until recent roms out lately.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. DroidBlazer00

    DroidBlazer00 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Yuma, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    From what i understand, HDMI doesn't work because it is a Blur thing.
     
  3. Cytochrome

    Cytochrome Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    You're still on the 2.3.15 (OTA) kernel, the above referenced update method should work. Just make a nandroid backup to be safe. Follow the instructions in that link and you should be set.
     
  4. kejar31

    kejar31 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    boot into the bootstraper and install the ROM again without a wipe.. you will not lose your install apps or your settings but the system apps will go back to default
     
  5. sephtin

    sephtin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    The link I posted to Mader's update, will basically take you to clean 2.3.340. Make sure you follow the instructions in that thread!

    Once on 2.3.340, re-root (z4root or whichever method you prefer), install Droid X bootstrapper, and install the ROM.

    :)
     
  6. Marius1

    Marius1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ah ok that's what I suspected. We should probably add that in the OP or something or "themeing guide". The Toolbox app makes it look like you can just switch between themes, but you really can't. (For instance you lose the clock if you go from Vanilla to Liberty.)

    It's too bad though - would have been awesome. Installing the ROM again I'll lose the app mods.... Anyway, thanks for the reply!
     
  7. mcp770

    mcp770 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nashville
    Ratings:
    +0
    Still read the post made by that maderstcok guy, petty sure it first installs .320 then reinitializes the system and installs .340 all in one clockwork install. So it should update .15 as well. Again verify that first or you will have to sbf back to stock .15 and then take the ota to get current.
     
  8. kejar31

    kejar31 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Its a 1.0 release it will get better as we work on it :)
     
  9. rcglider

    rcglider Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can ROM Manager be used to install Liberty?

    Thanks.
     
  10. quickgiant

    quickgiant New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    could you guys please port this to global? i understand that a lot of work would have to be done, but right now, the only thing available is fission. its okay, but this rom looks amazing. is there any chance of a port, or does no one have a device to test on/is it too much work?
     
  11. jawonder

    jawonder Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +2
    I'm having a slight problem i made a backup of this rom theme with revolution remix theme when i restore the backup the icon that revolution had for the market that's a little basket is replace by a green and white icon like an icon used for apk and when i click on it it's says could not launch the requested activity . I can't find the market in my application drawer or anywhere else , can someone help ?.
     
  12. rgray331975

    rgray331975 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0


    All the themes in the toolbox
    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page
download liberty rom for droid x2
,
dx liberty
,
liberty v1.0 droid x 2.2.1
,
liberty3 x2 1.0 gold.zip download
,

liberty3x2-1.0gold.zip

,
p3 toolbox razr m sd card mount
,
p3toolbox apk
,
pure speed rom