[ROM.tgz] Smoked Glass v6.0 *03/15* (Android 2.1 - ESE53)

Discussion in 'Adamz' started by AdamZ, Mar 15, 2010.

  1. phatkat66

    phatkat66 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I picked full theme with blue notifications but none of my notifications are blue they are all white with blue headers/clock/battery thats about it, and the small text that pops up the instant a text comes in
     
  2. buenos

    buenos Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    The MediaGallery on mine doesn't show up in the apps? any thoughts?
    It's in the /system/apps but only has option to install that errors out...
     
  3. phatkat66

    phatkat66 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I have the same problem too, I think imma jus reinstall cuz the notifications should be blue (drop downs) and I want the media gallery too
     
  4. j10leon

    j10leon New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm pretty sure that i did wipe cache and data since it specifically says on the post to do it, tried it twice last night with no luck and both times getting stuck on the Motorola screen during boot up. I will try again today when i get back from work. Thanks for the info.
     
    #52 j10leon, Mar 16, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2010
  5. Rob Wilco

    Rob Wilco New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same problem here with freezing on the motorola icon. I've gone through the rom installation several times , tried clearing both caches and changing various settings, but still no luck. Hopefully a simple fix, and until then, I'll just keep using SG 5 :)
     
  6. Kmart95

    Kmart95 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Coming from Simply Stunning 2.0.2 would i need to wipe data?
     
  7. rayz007

    rayz007 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi and thanks for the great rom. Nice work! I am looking for the script rwsystem.
    Its not in /system/bin. any idea where it is? Also can I just push my own scripts to that folder and if so, what file format are they in? Are they just like .bat files that I can edit using notepad? Thanks for answering the newbie questions.

    rayz007
     
  8. thebowers

    thebowers Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,547
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +1
    Shouldn't have to wipe since they are both ESE53 based.

    Do you see rwsys in /system/bin. Yes you can make your own scripts using notepad and placing them in /system/bin

    EDIT: look like adamz installed busybox in /system/xbin and that is where the scripts are (sysrw and sysro)
     
    #56 thebowers, Mar 16, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2010
  9. schellbl

    schellbl Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I really love Adam's roms and I'm thinking about moving to this one. Currently on v5.0 smoked glass. My question is about the data and cache wipe. If I have astro and I've back up programs, won't the wipe remove them? When the phone is brought back up, are there zero programs on it? Do you simply reinstall Astro and then all the back-ups are still there?

    Thanks,
    Brian
     
  10. Cyrus6001

    Cyrus6001 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    see i got stuck in a boot loop after it installed, gonna give it another shot and hope for best.
    if not, back to UD 78 i go
     
  11. Executioner

    Executioner Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Scottsdale, Arizona
    Ratings:
    +1
    Adam... All I have to say is thank you...

    Coming from DroidMod 1.0... my phone is more responisive, battery life is 2x better, and no more random unresponsive black screens... Thank you... 24 hours of excellence...
     
    #59 Executioner, Mar 16, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2010
  12. phatkat66

    phatkat66 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Having problems having LED light blink during handcent messages.... im trying all the options none of them are making the light blink when receiving a message.

    Anyone else having this issue?
     
Similar Threads
  1. Red5LTr
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    3,154
  2. camcrobe
    Replies:
    12
    Views:
    3,186
  3. haoleboy
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,151
  4. unkledaddy
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    1,542
  5. gerg004
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    709
Loading...
Search tags for this page
android logo behind broken glass rom
,
g1 tar rom
,
install x ultimate tgz rom in android
,
latest version smoked glass
,
smoked glass
,
smoked glass 6.0.1 rom
,
smoked glass 6.0.1 rom 2013
,
smoked glass 6.0.1 rom downloads
,

smoked glass 6.0.1 rom or cyanogen rom

,
smoked.glass.v.6.0.1-ese53.zip