[ROM.tgz] Smoked Glass v6.0 *03/15* (Android 2.1 - ESE53)

Discussion in 'Adamz' started by AdamZ, Mar 15, 2010.

  1. Rob Wilco

    Rob Wilco New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Quick question, how can you utilize the newly built in FLAC support? I can't open flac files with my file manager still, but with the new support are you able to simply listen to flac files through the music app?
     
  2. qoncept

    qoncept Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +0
    What's with everyone always using these garbage free file hosting sites? It makes trying to download anything a huge PITA.
     
  3. phatkat66

    phatkat66 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    because its free....whats the problem though? You're only waiting 40 seconds for a link to pop up.
     
  4. qoncept

    qoncept Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +0
    Actually, I've apparently hit my limit for that site and can't download anymore today. I offered hosting but never heard anything back.

    Edit: I DO really appreciate the roms and all the work all the different developers do on them. And after trying just about every rom, I like adamz's best. It's just been a long day. :)
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2010
  5. Cyrus6001

    Cyrus6001 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    So im not a big fan of the alternative font i selected during install.... is there any way to change that without having to go thru the whole rom reinstall process?
     
  6. gavron

    gavron Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Adamz - thank you. I've been using your ESE53 kernels with ultimatedroid and now with SmokedGlass 6.0.

    The low-voltage kernel works GREAT at 800MHz or less. (At 1GHz it eventually locks up and battery removal is needed). My battery usage is fantastic. I've set it to 250MHz on screen off, 800MHz on screen on, and I can go TWO WHOLE DAYS without recharging.

    Stock VZW - 3-4 hours. Ultimatedroid with medium voltage kernel - one day. SmokedGlass6.0 with low-voltage 250-1000... TWO DAYS!!!

    The software is fully baked. I like the tremendous effort that obviously went into beta testing both the install and the packages. I used SmokedGlass 4.0, 4.1, 5.0, and then switched to ultimatedroid to get 2.1... (ESE53). That was not too much fun... way too many misses than hits. He's still working on it and I wish him luck. I respect success more than speed.

    Thank you for this. I've been developing code for years, including VMS kernel code, Linux driver code, etc. If I knew Java I'd truly appreciate what you've put forth... but until then I can only say ... thanks!

    Ehud
     
  7. J5311

    J5311 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +1
    i noticed this as well. But it does light when the screen is off. it is weird, but might be able to work if you uninstall and reinstall it.

    FOR ALL OF THOSE HAVING BOOTING/RESTARTING PROBLEMS!

    what you need to do is restore your previous rom (ex: SG5.0.1) from the nandroid backup/restore that SG v6 made. should be named something like preinstal-Bxxxxxxxxxx

    after it installs then reboot the phone. once it booted up, try to install again.

    Remember when installing the rom if coming from 5.0.1 or earlier you must choose a new boot.img . one of the new 5 step ones, you cannot use the original kernel that has 9.

    hope this helps
     
  8. angler1

    angler1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ma
    Ratings:
    +0
    INoob question, but can I flash this rom if coming from droidmod. Or do need to start over. Thanks for the help

    Nevermind. Answered my own question. Yes you can. Full data and cache wipe. Running real smooth and login I.thanks for all the help.
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2010
  9. Droidfan1

    Droidfan1 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    LED does NOT work

    LED does NOT work... it does not flash (the blue/green/red etc color LED not flash/flashlight LED) .... please fix!

    EDIT: LED DOES work but ONLY if screen is off
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2010
  10. gnmitchell

    gnmitchell Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Brian,

    Yes just simply reinstall astro and your backups are there
     
  11. demonhawk

    demonhawk New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am completely new to custom roms, but I just installed root today and I have a question. I've noticed on other roms sometimes they say do not update if coming from 2.0.1, is that also true for this rom, or is that only true when you use an update.zip method to update?

    Thanks for any info.
     
  12. rayz007

    rayz007 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Having trouble with Wifi. When I enabe wifi and goto settings for wifi i get a forceclose of wifi settings. However it connected to my home network without me entering a password? Any one else getting force closes on wifi settings screen?

    rayz007
     
  13. blah133

    blah133 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed the latest SG update and it said that if google maps did not work properly I may uninstall it from the ROM, then re-install from marketplace. The problem is when I go to maps it won't register my location by GPS, only by Wi-Fi, which is not accurate. How do I uninstall maps from my phone? I can't figure it out lol. I tried uninstalling from applications but it will only let me clear data, and when I go to "data" via Astro there is nothing there.

    Thanks
     
  14. ips

    ips Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Home: NJ, School: Scranton
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im loving this so far, running it with your low voltage kernel very stable at 800 mhz. I really miss my 2.0 lock screen with vibrate mod thoguh, can you keep this in future SG roms?
     
  15. kingsizechuck

    kingsizechuck New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    when I attempted to install this , it responded with "ERROR: install exited with status 14" Any ideas where to start on this..... Thanks, Charlie
     
Similar Threads
  1. Red5LTr
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    2,941
  2. camcrobe
    Replies:
    12
    Views:
    2,891
  3. haoleboy
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    978
  4. unkledaddy
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    1,278
  5. gerg004
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    603
Loading...
Search tags for this page
android logo behind broken glass rom
,
g1 tar rom
,
install x ultimate tgz rom in android
,
latest version smoked glass
,
smoked glass
,
smoked glass 6.0.1 rom
,
smoked glass 6.0.1 rom 2013
,
smoked glass 6.0.1 rom downloads
,

smoked glass 6.0.1 rom or cyanogen rom

,
smoked.glass.v.6.0.1-ese53.zip