[ROM.tgz] Smoked Glass v6.0 *03/15* (Android 2.1 - ESE53)

Discussion in 'Adamz' started by AdamZ, Mar 15, 2010.

  1. thebowers
    Offline

    thebowers Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    Two different OS's so you have to wipe data. Contacts will follow you via your gmail account.
  2. Kickbut101
    Offline

    Kickbut101 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Dang, Thank you for the quick reply! doesn't titanium backup save settings?
  3. J5311
    Offline

    J5311 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    or what i have found that works... in 5.0.1 go into your contacts, press the menu heptic touch and then export to sd card, then when you instal 6 import....
  4. jasonb
    Offline

    jasonb New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you can use titanium backup. your contacts and settings should be synced with google though.
  5. thebowers
    Offline

    thebowers Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    Haven't used TB so I can't tell you for sure.
  6. Kickbut101
    Offline

    Kickbut101 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh yeah I've done that too, but the loss of the homescreen icon arrangement and settings in all the apps is mainly what I detest doing Lol But I'm not complaining =D changing phones for the better is too much fun to complain about
  7. brando56894
    Offline

    brando56894 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    This is a great looking rom man, I've been trying for the past few days to get a stable OC rom. I tried chevy's 5 slot 1.25ghz rom and it would FC on me alot, I tried your previous release of this earlier today and couldnt even get it past the m. I just installed this and it works perfectly (so far). Im stress testing this to see if it is stable :)
  8. J5311
    Offline

    J5311 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    I don't understand why there is an option to keep your "original" boot.img if the old 5.0.1 one doesn't work
  9. thebowers
    Offline

    thebowers Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    boot.img is for the kernel. Yes if coming from 5.0.1 you would probably not want that option, but if you are coming from another 2.1 rom you might.
  10. J5311
    Offline

    J5311 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    :facepalm: duhhh didn't think about that one
  11. phatkat66
    Offline

    phatkat66 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How long were you guys on the install? Its "Moving apps to temporary directory" but its been like that the past few minutes (5 - 7 mins) kinda looks frozen but i dont want to pull a battery on it right now.

    edit: ok it stopped and said ERROR: Install exieted with status 0

    any idea?

    Edited again: Ok re-did it again and everything worked. Gonna test it out, Im not sure if i just wiped my apps but i hope not :( but my custom boot animation is gone. Can i just redownload it again? and install it or is there a different way to do it now that its 2.1?
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2010
  12. AdamZ
    Offline

    AdamZ Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Updated to 6.0.1...


    Changes apply to Smoked Glass Only theme... ONLY

    Fixed the Transparent Background in the Notifications...
    Fixed the Blue Volume/Progress Bars (made them stock again)
  13. AdamZ
    Offline

    AdamZ Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can you do 'cat /tmp/recovery.log' and copy/paste the results?

    *edit*

    Nevermind if you got it to work... but please let me know if it did actually copy everything over to your /system and the sounds are showing up in your Ringtone and Notification lists...

    Also... You can choose the option to Wipe data and Keep apps... The script will copy your Apps to a temporary directory, wipe your data, and copy your apps back with the correct permissions.

    *edit*

    Copy/Pasted from #droidmod IRC channel... (Since SirPsychoS of DroidMod created SPRecovery)


    <_AdamZ_> Quick question if someone can answer... What is an install error 0 in SPRecovery?
    <Berzerker> it means there's no error :p

    So from what he's said... seems like just a fluke hopefully. :)
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2010
  14. Pagaldesi4life
    Offline

    Pagaldesi4life New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    adamz, which option in your rom will install the launcher in this pic:

    [​IMG]
  15. Pagaldesi4life
    Offline

    Pagaldesi4life New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i ran into an odd problem/situation. once i installed your rom and had it running at the main screen after setting the phone up with google, i went into the market place and for some reason it was downloading a bunch of my apps. i havent even loaded the apps from tb, and it was downloading a few of them via the market...then when i tried cancelling one of them, the phone shut itself off automatically (i guess it ran too hot? i have the battery cover off and the stainless steel plate was very warm). so my question is, why was it downloading apps when i didnt even initiate that action?
  16. AdamZ
    Offline

    AdamZ Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That is a feature of Android itself... when you buy a new Android phone and enter in your Gmail information... it will automatically sync all of your Contacts and Apps to your phone for you. Problem is... it doesn't work every time when you install new ROMs. (Which is why I added the option to Wipe Data and Keep Apps... your APKs in /data are the ONLY thing that is saved... the rest of Data is wiped. So there is no difference between this and wiping everything and re-downloading them from the Market.)

    When your phone starts to do this... let it go... don't mess with anything or open up anything. Just keep it from going to sleep until it is finished by moving the homescreen occasionally. (It rebooted because it was going crazy trying to download the apps and do other commands at the same time...)




    As far as the 2.1 Launcher... it doesn't work in ESE53. It will FC every time. The Helix Launcher, however, is much better. You can choose 3-7 Home Screens, choose Auto-Rotate, interactive Live Wallpapers, and you get 4 shortcuts at the bottom - and they're customizable to whatever App you want. Oh and the best part... it doesn't force-close. :)
  17. Pagaldesi4life
    Offline

    Pagaldesi4life New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hmmmm is there a way to disable syncing of apps?
  18. ips
    Offline

    ips New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Home: NJ, School: Scranton
    I miss my 2.0 unlock screen...cant stand 2.1 (unless i missed something this was the only option)
  19. j10leon
    Offline

    j10leon New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi first of all the Rom is awesome!! Well this is my first time installing a Rom and unfortunately I ran into a problem which is the following, I followed all the instructions and it says it successfully installs but when I reboot the phone it gets stuck on the Motorola Icon. I do have SPRecovery 0.99.2b and Im coming from the stock 2.0.1 firmware. Has this happened to anybody else?
  20. thebowers
    Offline

    thebowers Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    On power control widget turn the one off that is a circle with two arrows. See if that does it for you.
Similar Threads
  1. Red5LTr
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    2,725
  2. camcrobe
    Replies:
    12
    Views:
    2,702
  3. haoleboy
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    833
  4. unkledaddy
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    1,090
  5. gerg004
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    465
Loading...
Search tags for this page
android logo behind broken glass rom
,
install x ultimate tgz rom in android
,
latest version smoked glass
,
smoked glass
,
smoked glass 6.0.1 rom
,
smoked glass 6.0.1 rom 2013
,
smoked glass 6.0.1 rom downloads
,

smoked glass 6.0.1 rom or cyanogen rom

,
smoked glass rom v6.0.1
,
smoked.glass.v.6.0.1-ese53.zip
,
smoked.glass.v.6.0.1.rom.tgz.
,
smokedglass rom