[ROM .tgz] Sholesmod 2.0.0 B¡tchin' Bægel!

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by Berzerker, Feb 4, 2010.

  1. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    You don't need to do anything with your sd card.
     
  2. kamileon

    kamileon Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    D/L....installed...runs flalessly....was doing random reboots for a while there, but seems to have worked itself out....I HOPE!!!!
     
  3. sweetdroid

    sweetdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    okay so i bought the app, and it ran okay, 2.1 launcher froze on me quite a bit, and even home started to freeze, so stupidly, i did the updater and flashed to stock... i wanted to try an reinstall everything but the updater didnt show up in my list (obviously), i went to the market to see if i could re-download it, and it showed it as "installed" but i couldnt click "open" so i refunded the app, thinking i could buy it again. and i cant. I'm not the best at these things. but how do i go about getting the updater to install again?
     
  4. deputc26

    deputc26 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Word to the wise, don't use the 2.1 launcher, it's buggy... but not as buggy as JIT.
     
  5. sweetdroid

    sweetdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yea i noticed it was buggy, and i was going to flash the rom and then deselect that in the install sections i liked the features but it would lock up and i'd have to push the lock screen and unlock it and sometimes that would work so it was a bit annoying. but now i dont have any features and i cant get the updater, and i tried booting off the update file. but thats just 2.0.1
     
  6. sweetdroid

    sweetdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i'm an idiot i forgot to uninstall the damn updater. me = noob
     
  7. rednukleus

    rednukleus Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    wow. Even on 550 MHz it is faster in benchmarks. I love the checkboxes to customize the install. I don't like milestone browser due to the aliased text when scrolling. This made it easy to skip stuff like that. Sweet.

    Oh, jit is active at all times when installed. I mistakenly thought it was a quick toggle thing. That explains why my speed is so good at 550, and why the phone failed to boot a few times immediately after the sholes install. Oh well, I guess I am a jit guinea pig now. No complaints!
     
    #79 rednukleus, Feb 4, 2010
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2010
  8. Sidewind

    Sidewind Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok my problem is i cant find the SMUpdater in the market. Search comes up with nothing

    Ok I found it. But it says my phone isnt rooted..wich it is because I have been doing many mods. I tell it to root and it does nothing. So how do I get it to work?
     
    #80 Sidewind, Feb 4, 2010
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2010
  9. searayman

    searayman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    938
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Jit works for me fine
     
  10. hydrogenman

    hydrogenman Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    I had this same problem

    I had to uninstall the app (which triggered a refund?) then rebuy it.

    For some reason, reverting back to stock hides the application and you can't just readily uninstall it, had to do so from the market which refunded me
     
  11. Amall

    Amall New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anybody else running with JIT? What kind of bugs are you experiencing? Random FC's, reboots, or what?

    I'm trying to decide whether to check the box when I install ;)
     
  12. eL777

    eL777 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    As bad as I hate to say it because I was really looking forward to this... I think this rom's kernel is based off 2.0 (instead of 2.0.1) or at least partially is. The onscreen keyboard still sucks and acts like it did in 2.0 and along with other issues that existed in 2.0 (music,etc). Otherwise great job.
     
Search tags for this page

weird bugs in missouri