[ROM STABLE] Stock Gingerbread Android 2.3.3 Build GPA15

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, May 13, 2011.

  1. peteralfonso
    Offline

    peteralfonso Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    844
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    As always, info on the site: Peter Alfonso
     
  2. cooltc2004
    Offline

    cooltc2004 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    sweet!!!!!!! Downloading...
     
  3. 666ogre666
    Offline

    666ogre666 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +1
    Nice!

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  4. smmfc
    Offline

    smmfc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    So does anyone know what's different from 5/2 and the stable 15?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  5. doublea500
    Offline

    doublea500 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +13
    im high on life now, thankyou
     
  6. aggiechase37
    Offline

    aggiechase37 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wonderful Pete. My upgrade was supposed to be May 9th. But am I really supposed to go in a store, spend 200 bones, have some nitwit try to put a task killer on the phone, AND go down a full version of Android to Froyo??? Thanks to you buddy, my phone, the OG Droid, runs just as well any any other phone I've seen, and beats the pants off other phones in terms of battery life. You are the Android Jesus!

    My wish is that the D3 comes out, has a dual core OMAP 4430 (at least), ff camera, 8mp, and 768ram, AND (most importantly) Pete gets the phone and we start seeing updates to the software, unlike the moron carrier/manufacturer combo.

    Long Live Pete!
     
  7. aggiechase37
    Offline

    aggiechase37 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Question, is the kernel included with GPA15 the same as the 0.2 kernels that came out a while ago? Also, which kernel comes as stock with GPA15? Does we need to run the autooverclock.zip to oc it? Thanks in advance!
     
  8. broosewee
    Offline

    broosewee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Yonkers, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sweet!

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  9. rawveeda
    Offline

    rawveeda Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    stuck on M logo after gpa15 flash?

    Hello I am not sure what I am doing wrong. I have been running GPA12, 13 & 14 w/o any real issues. I have tried twice to install GPA 15 (downloaded a second time just to see) on my droid & both times I am stuck on the M logo on reboot. (thank god for rom manager & nandroid back ups.

    Pete's site says the file is 60.1mb, my mac says 63mb.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  10. daware
    Offline

    daware Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just downloaded GPA15, and the file is 60.1 MB for me. Did you completely wipe (data/cache/boot/system/dalvik cache) your phone?
     
  11. rawveeda
    Offline

    rawveeda Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did not completely wipe this time. I thought the full wipe was not necessary switching between GPA builds. I am getting ready to do a full wipe now.
     
  12. daware
    Offline

    daware Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    I didn't know you were on a previous GPA build. A full wipe is probably not needed, but if you are having problems, it doesn't hurt to try it. I always fully wipe when I switch ROMs even if I'm coming from a previous build.
     
  13. webeougher
    Offline

    webeougher Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Stoneboro, PA/New Haven, CT
    Ratings:
    +0
    Your problem is bolded.
     
  14. webeougher
    Offline

    webeougher Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Stoneboro, PA/New Haven, CT
    Ratings:
    +0
    In all seriousness, though? You need to redownload the file - I'm not sure what browser you're using, but if the file size is wrong, it's not going to install properly. Try a different browser or download directly to your phone.
     
  15. rawveeda
    Offline

    rawveeda Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No problems with 14. Instead of installing from my SD. I just tried to download & install using rom manager. (same result. stuck on M logo. I let it sit for 5 min like that)

    Now my next shot is the full wipe.
    more to come.....
     
Search tags for this page
android 2.3.3 rom
,
android 2.3.3 rom download
,
atrix gingerbread stock rom
,
download gpa15deodexed.zip
,

gpa15deodexed

,

gpa15deodexed.zip

,

gpa15deodexed.zip download

,
moto a855 stock rom
,
motorola droid a855 stock gingerbread roms
,
rom android 2.3 motorola a855