[ROM STABLE] Stock Gingerbread Android 2.3.2 Build GPA10

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, Feb 10, 2011.

  1. Nukewire

    Nukewire Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the ROM Pete!! dancedroid
     
  2. npike

    npike New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    After trying this for 48 hours I am going back to PE.

    My outstanding list of "oddities":
    - Frequent launcher redraws. Does not matter if I use stock launcher, launcherpro, or ADW
    - Frequently lose 3G connection, even though it shows full bars and the 3G symbol. The color is gray instead of green, requires toggling airplane mode off/on
    - App Crashes (not the roms fault! Developers will need to test their stuff on GB)
    - New: If I leave Winamp playing music, and go to the Navigation application, winamp seems to FC silently after about 30 seconds. If i leave winamp open, or sleep the phone, it continues to play as desired.

    Thanks again Pete! Looking forward to trying this again after a few more revisions.
     
  3. Potty Time

    Potty Time Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes i did reflash
    when i check the apps they say "free"
    i don't know what you mean by "change anything"

    i just want my apps :(
     
  4. HunterKiller

    HunterKiller New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ever since flashing to this ROM, I get force closes when trying to use the USB tether. Has anyone else experienced this ?
     
  5. webeougher

    webeougher Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Stoneboro, PA/New Haven, CT
    Ratings:
    +0
    -There is a fix in this thread for launcher redraws - it's a single line command in terminal/terminal emulator, and I've had AMAZING luck with it.
    -I've only lost 3G connection with the white bars as you described when I was running RaidZero's kernel after using my wall charger. Rather than toggling airline mode, I toggled Wifi on, let it connect, and then shut it back off. 3G turned white for a moment, then back to green and all was well.
    -This is not something that a later revision is going to fix, at least not for a "stock" ROM. It's because of how GB handles memory usage - when Winamp is the only thing playing, there's not a huge draw on memory; however, navigation is BRUTAL for memory usage, so GB kills background apps to keep it running. Winamp is a casualty of that. I'm optimistic Pete will figure out a fix for BBGB; however, I'd say there's a good chance the stock ROM will retain this "problem".





    ALSO, as an update for those curious, I installed ChevyNo1's new 1.0 ghz kernel yesterday afternoon and got 19 hours out of it (15 with regular use and 4 while I was sleeping). That's tremendous for me for a first day - for whatever reason, my phone tends to "settle in" after I've had a kernel loaded for 24+ hours and/or the first charge cycle. With RaidZero's kernel, I was looking at probably 14 hours, tops, I only had the stock kernel for a few hours because of ridiculous lag, and Slayher's, as is common with my phone, ran too hot for my liking.
     
  6. webeougher

    webeougher Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Stoneboro, PA/New Haven, CT
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, other people have experienced it - the recommended solution is to install Wired Tether for Root Users (which I believe is available from the Market).
     
  7. 1linuxfreak

    1linuxfreak Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have the same problem , did all the usual wiping , fiddling , and still no apps in list (had them on first install , but was buggy and did a reinstall). What is really weird is that on the second install the ROM had the turning off TV effect from CM 7 , I have not had any CM 7 on for a week or so (and flashed other ROMs in between) , it lasted until I rebooted then it was gone , seems we need a more efficient way of wiping the ROMs stuff is still hanging around in the ROM .
    Though maybe I would try out MIUI 1.2.11 and the same thing , no apps in Market , went back to BB 6.2.1 backup .
     
    #415 1linuxfreak, Feb 14, 2011
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2011
  8. RedRumy3

    RedRumy3 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just redid it but downloaded from main pc and rootexplorer is fine, u need to edit build.prop and add in 2 lines to get old paid apps that you dont see on market.

    I added this to build.prop with root explorer
     
  9. HunterKiller

    HunterKiller New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  10. webeougher

    webeougher Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Stoneboro, PA/New Haven, CT
    Ratings:
    +0
    The "turning off TV effect" is from AOSP source and is not exclusive to CM.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  11. jdm627

    jdm627 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    A fresh installation it´s the best! wipe all you can, and reinstall your app with TiBu but, not restore with all system after that your ggogle account and your market it will work perfect.
     
  12. Potty Time

    Potty Time Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    like i said i did a fresh install and it still does not show my apps as being installed in the market. as for the rest of your post, i don't understand what the heck you said bro
     
Search tags for this page
2.3 droid 2 stock rom
,

android 2.3 rom for droid

,
android 2.3.2 rom
,
droid razr gingerbread rom
,
rom android 2.3 droid 3
,

rom android 2.3.2

,
rom do android 2.3.2
,
room do discado 2.3.2
,
samsung fascinate gingerbread rom
,
stock rom for moto droid 2.3.7