[ROM STABLE] Gingerbread Android 2.3.4 Build GPA16

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, Jul 13, 2011.

  1. ralleman
    Offline

    ralleman New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was in that same boat. I recently switched from SS 5.3 to Project Elite v4.2. Wiped everything. I flashed and didnt restore any old apps besides the one on my account. Battery life is extremely good. Recently loaded the v6 supercharger script and its pretty responsive. When it asks you for choice 1-16 choose 3 and then reboot. Themes are pretty easy to apply and I havent had issues w/ anything (camera, market, LED, etc). Idk check it out if your searching, worked for me.
     
  2. zeppelinrox
    Offline

    zeppelinrox Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. GregNY
    Offline

    GregNY Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you for a simple response.

    Although Pete's guidelines / recommendations when installing probably hold true, many a modder does quite the number to their phone in terms of hacking and nonsense that I'd go one step further and SBF FRG83G just to start with anything stock and go from there.....
     
  4. Porschephile2k3
    Offline

    Porschephile2k3 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, I was also having problems with lag coming from GPA12 to GPA16. I followed Peter's instructions exactly, wiped data and cache and also Dalvik cache.

    I decided to try a different approach today and pretty much followed Bretski169's instructions except added a few steps per some of the advise I read on this board:

    1. Wipe data
    2. wipe cache
    3. wipe data
    4. wipe cache
    5. wipe data
    6. wipe cache.
    7. wipe dalvik cache
    8. format system
    9. format boot
    10. format data
    11. format cache
    12. format sd/ext
    13. repeat steps 8-12 x2

    14. reboot recovery
    15. install gpa16.
    16. install hidden feature download from Droid life.
    17. reboot system.
    18. Uncheck option to reinstall apps from Google cloud

    The lag seems to have bit the dust after rebooting. However, after installing most of my apps, it started slowing down a bit, but the lag is not as bad as what I'd been experiencing. I tried Angry Birds, and it seems to be ok for the most part though the music seems to be cutting in and out every now and then. AB Rio seems to run fine, AB Seasons also runs fine, Skies of Glory is ok. Fruit Ninja, however, was a bit unplayable since there's a delay between when I swipe and when the swipe registers. Just when I thought the lag was gone. :icon_eek: I also experienced a bit of redrawing while using Go Launcher EX. ADW Launcher's app drawer is also extremely choppy!

    Also interesting is the fact that the lag sort of feels like what I used to have with GPA12 at LV600. I left everything stock (as in no other kernels flashed, interactive governor set to 800 from CPU toolkit).

    Other than the problems I mentioned, some of the ones I had with GPA12 are gone. Cisco VPN doesn't need to have 3G reset, Seven Mail doesn't seem to crash anymore when you change orientation, and Google Maps doesn't seem to FC anymore when I try to do a search.

    Anyway, just wanted to share my observations on this rom.
     
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2011
  5. FastKatt
    Offline

    FastKatt Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cleveland, TN
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have not been able to get "Chrome2Phone" to work, since installing this Rom...
     
  6. buellboy9
    Offline

    buellboy9 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    I have that problem every time I switch ROMs. FC "Chrome to Phone" then wipe the data. Relaunch and reinitialize the app and it should work. It does it for me.
     
  7. inmanster
    Offline

    inmanster New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    I haven't had that happen. I just checked and CPUToolKit has my daily drive settings locked in (Bumblebee governor select and 250min and 800max).

    You do have 'Set on boot' checked right?
     
  8. PBarn
    Offline

    PBarn New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Currently using this rom with the v3 900mhz kernel. It is awesome so far. Thanks!
     
  9. WinstonSmith
    Offline

    WinstonSmith Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I consistently had this issue with GPA 15, but so far have not experienced it with GPA 16. Keeping my fingers crossed.
     
  10. zoomy942
    Offline

    zoomy942 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    It seems okay now. I must have had it unchecked. Running great at 800.
     
  11. cb2000a
    Offline

    cb2000a Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +0
    Really good rom Pete! Running much better than GPA 15. Not sure I like the new market yet, but may get used to it. Thanks for allowing us OG users to run GB!
     
  12. FastKatt
    Offline

    FastKatt Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cleveland, TN
    Ratings:
    +1
    It opens and closes on the phone...
    It doesn't lock up, it just never gets the link that is sent to it...

    On an other note,
    I wasn't able to get GTalk to open...
    Someone messaged me on GTalk today & I was able to open it from the notification bar.
    Now, the program opens just fine,...
    Go figure :icon_ banana:
     
  13. taekang
    Offline

    taekang New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've had an issue of the music app starting automatically whenever headphones are plugged in. This makes it a bit irritating when I want to use pandora or the listen app.

    Anyone else with this issue?
     
  14. Namrepus221
    Offline

    Namrepus221 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's a known problem with the droid hardware itself. It has nothing to do with GPA, this happened to me when I was running stock froyo on the droid.

    Save for sending your droid in for a repair, there's no way to fix it.
     
  15. cowsquad
    Offline

    cowsquad Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    beaverton, Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was wonndering this: could I send or is there a way to put an app to (cached proccess background)? Like the ones on setting _ manage apps_running services then hit the menu key and click on cached process. All of those cached proccess apps.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page
3. rom android ( gingerbread 2.3.4 )
,

android 2.3.4 custom rom

,

android 2.3.4 download

,

contact perfectummobile.com loc:us

,
custom rom android 2.3.4
,
custom rom for android gingerbread
,
custom rom gingerbread 2.3.4
,
droid 2.3.4 roms
,
gingerbread 2.3.4 rom download
,
problem jiake v3