[ROM STABLE] Bugless Beast V1.1 Android 2.1 ESE81

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, May 27, 2010.

  1. zathus

    zathus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    El cajon Ca
    Ratings:
    +8

    anytime you change roms its always a good idea to wipe. reason being something from the old rom in the system, data or were every might be left over and cause issues.
     
  2. Djdarke

    Djdarke New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    After updating to 1.1 from 1.0 my "home" screen defaults to the far right screen instead of the center one. Any suggestions?
     
  3. Jizzylax

    Jizzylax Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do the battery percentages look?
     
  4. dmt316

    dmt316 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    updated via rm, chose the 1.3 kernel, got stuck on the m. redid the install and running now. noticed it did not auto restore my apps
     
  5. Character Zero

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am conflicted on using SetCPU. I like that the widget shows me the temperature, but I suppose Temperature Monitor can do that too. I also am using the navigation a bit and have it plugged in. For that profile I have it clocked to stock (550). I am running the 800 Kernel. I am afraid if I take SetCPU off the phone and allow it to clock (I assume from 250-800) that when I am navigating it might get too hot? Is that a real fear?

    Also, and this was on 1.0, I was traveling with navigation on and wifi tether on with a guy in the back messing with an iPad for about 6 hours straight. I found my car charger doesn't charge well enough when the screen is on and all that is going on the background, but when I got on a long stretch of road I just put the display to sleep but the prompts would still be audible. Battery actually was charging with nav and wifi tether with the screen off. Amazing. I remember that when the iPhone tethering app came out that got pulled you could have it plugged in the wall and it would still drain the battery.
     
  6. bitter

    bitter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What's the trick to installing this over BB 1.0 theme with NexTheme with Rom Manager, without wiping, keeping all of my icons and themes components?
     
  7. SDC_Bolts

    SDC_Bolts Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +0
    I agree, seems faster and battery life is crazy.
     
  8. actngrezy

    actngrezy Active Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    delaware
    Ratings:
    +2
    I
    Haha great call about bd lol..
    everyone please remember if you are coming from a different rom wipe your data and cache twice then install. if from bb v1 im sure you dont have to wipe but it wouldnt hurt. I came from bb v1 wiped and formated system, data, cache and boot. I now have no known issues. Try and keep this thread down by not asking how to install if im on this rom or that rom.
     
  9. Tojus

    Tojus Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow this is crazy fast! The default 600mhz flies, feels like the 1.0ghz I ran for BB1.0. Installed the 800mhz kernal just in case ;) . Amazing Rom Pete!
     
  10. CorwinO

    CorwinO New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    First, thanks to Pete for all of this work. It's an awesome product. I finally modded my Droid with BB last night, and the process was very simple.

    However, I grabbed BB at about 10:30. Should have waited a couple more hours, eh?

    I will be upgrading to 1.1 today, for sure.
     
  11. maslan

    maslan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Installed fine - now anybody know how to change the home screens from 9 back to 5 or even 7? 9 is too many for me. :)
     
  12. wricks

    wricks Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Burlington, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Downloading now but I'll have to wait to install since I have to have my phone available during the day.

    @ Pete - Thanks and hope you're doing better. Remember - lots of (insert your favorite ice cold beverage here) to keep your throat feeling soothed!

    Edit - Rom Manager has the BBv1.1 ready to go! Didn't see that at first.
     
    #96 wricks, May 27, 2010
    Last edited: May 27, 2010
Search tags for this page
android 2.1 ese81 download
,
beast andrioid task switcher
,

bugless beast droid 1

,
bugless beast v1.0 download
,
download tweaked s5 base n4 style rom by goon
,
droid 1 bugless beast download
,
pete's bugless beast ese81v1 rom
,
what is the use of bugless beast in android
,
wipe emms apk