[ROM STABLE] Bugless Beast V0.6 AOSP Android 2.2.1 FRG83D

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, Dec 20, 2010.

  1. dohcaccord

    dohcaccord New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i also am trying to see about changing the apps in the main screens lower area from talk, phone, menu, web, email

    is there a way to change what those are?

    as always though petes done a great job yet again.
     
  2. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    And LauncherPro or ADW is noit an option for you?... you should give them a whirl
     
  3. Dougw133

    Dougw133 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Email force closes. Typing doesnt auto correct. Most of all i wont recieve texts or anything out of the blue. Ill reboot and boom, they all pop up. Any ideas?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  4. DilDroid

    DilDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello, just want to preface this with I have searched quite a few posts before i decided to post up my problems. First post here and not one of those guys who refuses to wade through posts to find the answers but makes sure i don't ask unless necessary. I just rooted my phone yesterday and downloaded this ROM with ROM manager and i like what i see thus far. Few concerns though.

    1. Without having my phone by any other electrical devices or cheap chargers, i only have the motorola OEM chargers, I have the erratic bouncing on the menus, internet browser, ect.

    2. When i first loaded it and went to my contact list it listed facebook as a contact group but said it couldn't sync, now when I look it is completely gone. I would like to sync my facebook contacts to have the pictures for my contacts, any suggestions, or does this ROM not support that feature and is there an app i can download to fix that.

    3. has anyone figured out how to make the time disappear in the status bar yet?

    4. Kudos to the maker of the ROM, it definitely runs much faster and smoother than the original one the phone came with.
     
  5. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,315
    Likes Received:
    1,677
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,820
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    Did you wipe data and cache before installing the ROM? That may clear up #1 and #2, there are themes out there with the clock removed. Could ask a themer to work on that.

    Sent from somewhere...
     
  6. DilDroid

    DilDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    wiped data and cache each twice before i installed actually.
     
  7. tantheman4

    tantheman4 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    can somebody pm me about how to change the homescreen dock.. the defaults are google talk, phone, app drawer, browser, and email.. and seriously who uses google talk.... lol
     
  8. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,501
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Uh seriously a lot of people use google talk.

    And you can't easily change the dock. Just use an alternative launcher if it bugs you that much.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  9. mexicanjohn

    mexicanjohn New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am on v.04 BB can i just upgrade to v.06 or do i need to update to v.05 first?
     
  10. enigmaisdead

    enigmaisdead Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you're installing 0.6, you're going to want to wipe data and cache and install it clean. While an update may "work", it's highly, highly inadvisable and almost guaranteed that you will run into issues down the road, if not right out of the gate, as a result.
     
  11. Rynkar

    Rynkar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK This is probably something covered somewhere else, but i figured i'll post here and hope for the best... I attempted to flash one of the newer Slayher kernels as well as one from Chevy... All i have attempted to use just boot loop. can i get the stock BBv06.2 one back w/o wiping and reinstalling BB.. i'm kinda newb.. probably shouldn't have cocked w/ it but here we are :) ty in advance



    ~~~Figured it out, False alarm everyone! we're still ok! :D~~~~
     
  12. Jer

    Jer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    545
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm a little late to the party but does this ROM include the Droid X menu option to disable the swipe to unlock screen? Tired of running 3rd party buggy apps that lag and lots of times don't work at all. It's been out long enough that I would have figured someone surely would have put it in a ROM by now.
     
Search tags for this page
android 2.2.1 custom rom
,
aosp droid incredible super stable
,

beast 2.2.1

,
bugless beast 0.6.1
,
bugless beast droid 2.2
,
bugless beast eris
,
roms stable aosp galaxy s4 i 9505