[ROM STABLE] Bugless Beast V0.6.1 (Gingerbread/Froyo)

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, Dec 21, 2010.

  1. peteralfonso

    peteralfonso Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    844
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Please [​IMG]
    I am a college student trying to make ends meet.
    Help me live out my dreams to do this in the future.


    Follow me on twitter to keep up to date:
    twitter.com/peteralfonso (not used for support!)

    Check out my website for more information: www.peteralfonso.com

    View the
    Changelog for complete details

    Check out the screenshots

    ROM Download Links:
    -Mirror
    -Mirror

    *All Froyo kernels are supported as long as they are using the "anykernel.zip" format by Koush*


    *This ROM is overclocked to 800Mhz by default, not every Droid will be able to handle this clock speed!

    Your Droid may not boot up or may have random shutdowns or reboots!*

    Installation Notes:

    -Wiping data & cache is MANDATORY
     
  2. lotrfan18

    lotrfan18 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So excited. You're the best Pete!
    After installing the brightness problem is much better. The transparent status bar is nice. It could be a little more transparent but I'm not complaining. Pete you prove just how dedicated and amazing Droid ROM developers are!
     
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2010
  3. Sanitarium09

    Sanitarium09 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks a lot for all your hard work!
     
  4. jbcline

    jbcline New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Loving v0.6 and a little sad I have to wipe again. It's just the price we pay for living on the edge!

    Thanks Pete! A donation will be coming your way.
     
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2010
  5. Game4set

    Game4set Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So just to get this out of the way now, we must wipe even if we're coming from V0.6 correct?

    And thanks for all of your hard work :D!
     
  6. markwebb

    markwebb Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    CT
    Ratings:
    +11
    Geez...I just dl'd .6 again and re-installed apps via titanium. :(

    Do we really have to wipe going from .6 to .61??? (
     
  7. angler1

    angler1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ma
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow just finished putting the finishing touches on .6. Oh well time to start over. Thanks for the quick fixes.:)
     
  8. DHO

    DHO Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NOLA
    Ratings:
    +1
    As always Pete, Thank you!
     
  9. Jackbeenimble89

    Jackbeenimble89 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do we Seriously have to wipe from .6?? correct me if im wrong but i dont see anything on the change long thats updating critical files on the OS so i dont see it being a problem but i maybe wrong
     
  10. sirdroid

    sirdroid Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you, Thank you and Thank you....
     
  11. TangoSucka

    TangoSucka Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Seattle
    Ratings:
    +0
    More with the backing up.... Lord...


    People who have already updated, is it worth it?
     
  12. NetNathan

    NetNathan Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Corona, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is this compatible with a Droid 1 running rooted FRG83D?

    Sent from NS1Droid using Tapatalk.......
     
  13. dbst

    dbst Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Pete!!

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  14. angrymexican

    angrymexican New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks pete for your hard work on this excellent rom !!!
     
  15. SupAll

    SupAll Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Once my battery gets back up to 100%, I'll go ahead and flash this ROM. I'll do it without wiping to see if there's any side effects. Worse comes to worse, I flash my BB5 backup and flash BB6.1 afterwards.

    Thank you, Pete!
     
Search tags for this page
a855 bugless
,
a855 bugless beast rom
,

bugless beast 0.6.1

,
bugless beast de motorola a855
,
bugless beast froyo download
,
bugless beast rom a855
,
bugless rom motorola droid a855
,
droid a855 gingerbread roms
,
rs rom v0.6 rom
,
stuck on solarize.