[ROM STABLE] Bugless Beast V0.5 Android 2.2 FRG22D

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, Sep 22, 2010.

  1. brian062388

    brian062388 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    all you need to do is download the file to your computer and make sure it is named "update"...don't name it update.zip because the .zip is already present and it will screw up your install horribly...then obviously move the file to your SD card...once it's in there you're good, just make sure its there and then head over to ROM manager (assuming you have it because you have clockwork) and go to install ROM from SD card..or go to recovery, either way is fine..then select the file you want to install (update.zip in this case) and make sure to check off wipe data/cache..if you are entering recovery the other way, just clear the data and cache, then choose to install the update.zip file. hope that helps!
     
  2. BeerCityKid

    BeerCityKid New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Almost everything went good. Got "User settings restore: Failed." Other than that its running smooth.
     
  3. MegaSam

    MegaSam New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So is there a fix for the search button (it doesn't work in the launcher) ?
     
  4. johnnyb15613

    johnnyb15613 Theme Developer
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Amazing work as usual ! Blazing Fast. Totally Stable! Clean!
    Donating on pay day!
     
  5. ZeroBarrier

    ZeroBarrier Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    You need to download Rom Manager and flash clockworkmod/sprecovery again till it takes. Ever since froyo, Rom Manager tends to act up and not flash the recovery properly, so sometimes it takes 2-3 tries before it works properly, just keep trying.

    If you mean you messed up your install and can't get into recovery or the ROM, then you need to flash an SBF file using RSDLite (possibly an 2.1 since I haven't seen any 2.2 SBF's with root anywhere yet).
     
  6. irepodu

    irepodu Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same problem here. Search button doesn't work. Had to go back to using the search widget :(
     
  7. BeerCityKid

    BeerCityKid New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same problem, this is what I did. Go into terminal emulator, type "su" and allow access, then type the following lines exactly as they're laid out:

    mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock3 /system

    ln -s /data/app/com.google.android.googlequicksearchbox*.apk /system/app/GoogleQuickSearchBox.apk

    mount -o remount,ro -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock3 /system

    Obviously, hit enter after each line - it should work after a restart.
     
  8. codemonkey2k5

    codemonkey2k5 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I love everything about this rom, Except it is too dim for me at night. Read through 31 pages of this forum, but I still don't know how to adjust the dim rate. Is threre a script, can someone please post instructions.

    Thanks!
     
  9. michael_campbell

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta suburbia.
    Ratings:
    +0

    For me the setCPU win is profiles.
     
  10. michael_campbell

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta suburbia.
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm using Chevy1 ULV 800 and it's working great near as I can tell.
     
  11. bradl3y

    bradl3y Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    THIS ROM IS FAST!!!!!
    BROWSER: FAST
    MARKET: FAST
    WORDS: CAPPED
    WITHDRAWS: SO FAST THAT THERE IS NONE
    800MHZ STOCK KERNEL: WTF OMFG BBQ FAST

    and mind you i came from simply stunning geez how a rom so simple can be so good.
     
  12. Dan_08

    Dan_08 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    So far it has been running smooth. Only thing is my apps never restored. Have to find all the ones I didn't purchase.

    The only thing I was worried about was NFL mobile! I was hoping it wouldn't charge me for the VCast Video and thank God it didn't!

    Other that running smooth with p3Droid 1ghz lv kernel. May have to try Slayers just BC all the positive feedback on his.

    Thanks again Pete!
     
Search tags for this page
am-712 rom
,
bugless beast froyo download
,

bugless beast v0.5

,
buglessbeas v0.5 download
,
droid frg22d
,
droid x frg22d 73
,
froyo bugless beast 0.5 just
,
icons for droid
,
lockscreen icon . png
,
stable archos 70 rom