[ROM] [ROM STABLE] Bugless Beast V0.4 Android 2.2 FRF84B (Fully Deodexed)

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, Jun 29, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. ZeroBarrier
    Offline

    ZeroBarrier New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    991
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine's themed too, in an HTC_IME style skin; but it drives me mad that I haven't found a way to change the language notification icon/letters on the "q" key to black. I can barely seem them if I hold the phone to my face.
  2. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,470
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    Last edited: Jul 23, 2010
  3. GirLuvsDroid
    Offline

    GirLuvsDroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,551
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Wilmington, DE
    Ratings:
    +1
    Wow, until you said that, I wasn't even aware the language notification was there -- I never use anything but English. Is that something you use a lot?
  4. ZeroBarrier
    Offline

    ZeroBarrier New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    991
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Those don't really help me unless I wanted to step away from an HTC-IME style skin.

    See the "EN" on top of the "Q" key, no matter what skin you use it stays white. That's because all the other letters on the keyboard are actually just part of the .png file and not dynamically drawn on the keyboard; but the Language notification is actually dynamic and drawn on top of the .png.

    I've looked around and even opened up classes.dex and searched around those files in there too, but I'm not very good at pinpointing what value I would need to change to make it black (I'm actually a noob in disguise).

    Not to take anything away from those skins, they're great, just not my taste, but thank you for the heads up.
  5. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,470
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    I noticed this Morning when switching to Deutsch the keyboard that pops up is not themed : (
  6. ZeroBarrier
    Offline

    ZeroBarrier New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    991
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, I'm bilingual; my first language is Spanish.

    If you long press the "Q" key the language selection screen comes up for quick language change. Very cool and super handy for people such as myself.

    The key works fine and all, but hard to tell what language is selected when the Swype keyboard first appears, unless you remember what the last language you used was, lol.
  7. GirLuvsDroid
    Offline

    GirLuvsDroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,551
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Wilmington, DE
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yep, I was just trying out different languages since I know they're there now and noticed the same. Doesn't really matter to me, though, since the one I exclusively use is fully themed!
  8. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,470
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    Yeah, once you find a style that works it's difficult to step away
  9. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,470
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    My spoken German is not that great but my written is, and it's nice to have a Deutsch Swype word predictor/dictionary when writing to friends and family
  10. otter34
    Offline

    otter34 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks and thanks to all the others piling on. Sorry for blaming the ROM when it's not the ROM's fault
  11. ChaotiWolf
    Offline

    ChaotiWolf Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I'm coming from BB 1.1 and I want to make sure I do everything right the first time. Does the update.zip method work with this ROM using SPrecovery (assuming I wipe data and cache)?
  12. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Sure does, seems like you got it
  13. iPhoneBlowz
    Offline

    iPhoneBlowz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Freedom, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been running this version of BB since Pete released it, but didn't realize until today that I can not receive picture messages. Is anyone else having a problem with this.

    I remember having this same issue with BB 1.0 until Pete gave us a mms fix. Is there anything similar for this ROM?
  14. TuBitMittens
    Offline

    TuBitMittens Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I'm switching over to the new untouched froyo rom, cuz my battery has been doing really poorly on this rom. I will visit bugless again when the new version comes out. Hopefully I'll have better luck.. :/
  15. quakemazer
    Offline

    quakemazer New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    MMS works here.

    Just realized I hadn't received a picture message since flashing to this rom last night, so I had someone send me one. I was able to receive it using standard messaging and handcent apps. It looks like a problem with your configuration. Hope you work it out.
Search tags for this page
android clock
,
android clock app
,

bugless beast

,
bugless beast download
,
bugless beast rom
,
bugless beast v0.4 android 2.2 frf84b
,
bugless rom for galaxy y
,
buglessbeast
,
script android 2.2
,
silverpad sp0711 roms