[ROM] [ROM] RZ Baseline v0.5 [FRG83G] [Final Froyo]

Discussion in 'Raidzero' started by raidzero, Mar 2, 2011.

  1. sixstorm

    sixstorm New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    And as soon as I replied to you, my wifi quit working. WTF.
     
  2. raidzero

    raidzero n00b.
    Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,054
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +3
    wifi problem people - have you tried flashing another kernel and them going back to mine? you will need to update modules, which will cause problems when swapping kernels
     
  3. zoomy942

    zoomy942 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    i used to change kernels all the time, but havent had the wifi issue. but im curious what you mean by updating modules.
     
  4. DeeMat

    DeeMat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    +1. Im gonna give it another go and reflash the baseline. Will post progress later.
     
  5. nornevrder

    nornevrder Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Alaska
    Ratings:
    +0
    I ran into a problem. Only 2 apps installed from the market automatically and now I can not install any apps. It will say downloading then it will clear itself with no install. I tried on all my purchased apps and some random ones to no avail.

    Edit: Second try worked. I forgot how fast this was
     
    #173 nornevrder, Jun 10, 2011
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2011
  6. mmiillkkaa

    mmiillkkaa Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I get an error when installing. "Something wicked must have happend, restore backup...". I wiped system and data, everything installed fine, but then I went to install the Stock animations, and it fails. I have installed this before, but this never happened.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  7. raidzero

    raidzero n00b.
    Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,054
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +3
    weird, maybe your copy of the rom got corrupted? I'd try re-downloading
     
  8. DeeMat

    DeeMat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    By the way, been running baseline again for two weeks and everything is working great.
     
  9. pigpen

    pigpen Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    bronx ny
    Ratings:
    +1
    please put out a new updated stock 2.2.2 froyo rom ... wysie phone tools, cyan email tools, and google goodness.
     
  10. Bretski169

    Bretski169 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    new market

    Has anyone tried to run the new market on this rom? I am about too, but just curious
     
  11. saturnalius

    saturnalius Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did anyone get the new market working on this rom? Just tried to install it and it didn't work just by clicking it. Also tried replacing the apk in system/app and that didn't seem to work either? Anyone that has it working can you post the steps you took?

    Thanks
     
  12. mmiillkkaa

    mmiillkkaa Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can you go back to the stock theme from RZ blue without reinstalling(wiping) the ROM? If you can, how? I tried to install the stock theme without wiping, but it didn't work.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
    #180 mmiillkkaa, Aug 1, 2011
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2011
Search tags for this page

download rz baseline rom

,
droid frg83g rom list
,

install rz baseline rom

,
rom version frg83g
,
rz theme