[ROM] RZ Baseline v0.4 [FRG83G]

Discussion in 'Raidzero' started by raidzero, Feb 21, 2011.

  1. [SP]JESTER

    [SP]JESTER Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    ive noticed a bug thats bothering me bad since he started using 2.2.2 and no one is mentioning it. If you try to make a phone call from Dialer, even dialer one. like *86 then dial, the screen will go blank and its a pain in the :reddroid: to make it come back on, you have to catch it and make it hang up. But if you call from call log its fine and works normal. Plz fix :)
     
  2. KaosMaster

    KaosMaster Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    164
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Garden Grove, CA.
    Ratings:
    +186
    Current Phone Model:
    SCH-I545 Galaxy S4 (Verizon)
    v0.5 ROM

    Ok, So I was gonna do v0.4 like you told me too raid, but did v0.5 since it was there.

    There are only Few things that i see are wrong?!?

    1.) The setup wizard runs twice on mine, after it updates all my apps it attempts to run it again and the Force closes at end when i hit finish.

    2.) Google Search and Voice Search would not update on the download on 2/28/2011.

    3.) VpnServices.apk is in the /system/app folder but is reporting that it won't install in SuperManager for me.
     
  3. nornevrder

    nornevrder Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Alaska
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ancient Chinese secret. Just belive me when I say it is crazy fast. Actually its not crazy fast it is stupid fast

    Sent from yesterday
     
  4. vstarx

    vstarx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Jersey Shore
    Ratings:
    +0
    your right v.05 is stupid fast and smooth just wonder if its a final release or getting even better :blink:
     
  5. raidzero

    raidzero n00b.
    Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,054
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +3
    0.5 is not ready, I still have several bugs to fix, but thanks for your support!

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  6. rvpartsguy

    rvpartsguy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just want to say this is the best rom I have used....don't know why I waited so long to try it.... smooth, fast and just works! Thanks! !!!

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  7. moset

    moset Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Rural South GA
    Ratings:
    +15
    Better! I got to do some testing and I can tell you it's fast, very fast. I think there are still some minor issues but for me, I've never seen my Droid run so well. I had to get a CLN replacement a while back and no ROM/kernel combo would run overclocked without heating up. The stock LV runs at 1100 and I've tried to make it run hot. It won't. Data speed on 3G is the fastest I have gotten on any ROM too. I live in the woods and have marginal signal strength. Videos no longer pause to buffer. Speed test results run from 600 to 1M. Upload speeds aren't far behind. And the installer lets you wipe data while keeping all your apps.
    Sounds like I have stock in this ROM huh? Donation sent. Maybe I do.LOL. Not a lot of fancy stuff but it just works, well!
    Thank You RZ.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  8. joeyx2

    joeyx2 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey raid I was using ur v0.5 and I noticed that the gps wasn't working. I wiped everything and flash v0.4 back and still didn't have any gps. I would get my location only because I had enabled location by data. When I turn it off and only use gps its a no go. Is anyone else having this problem. If not I may need to flash a different rom to see if it works on my phone at all. Maybe even go back to stock unrooted. I need an excuse to trade it in for a new one.
     
  9. moset

    moset Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Rural South GA
    Ratings:
    +15
    GPS is working fine for me.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  10. KaosMaster

    KaosMaster Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    164
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Garden Grove, CA.
    Ratings:
    +186
    Current Phone Model:
    SCH-I545 Galaxy S4 (Verizon)
    UHmm??!!??

    OK, well i noticed this is 0.3, 0.4, and now 0.5.

    I get the 10% battery warning almost 3 hours before the battery dies?
    I have wiped batt stats, restarted from scratch on /data.

    Any Ideas???

    P.S. Raid - Is there anyway you can color the icons for the battery with the blue as the full meter?? or do something? I have a hard time seeing the numbers? :)
     
  11. raidzero

    raidzero n00b.
    Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,054
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +3
    that comes from the actual battery level differing from the systems perception of it. Charge it up to 100%, leave it on the charger for a few extra minutes, then wipe batt stats. That's all I do when I wipe them.

    I like the system icons all being uniform, but I can make a MM with blue battery (note, this will cause you to have to reset all your launcher settings)
     
  12. KaosMaster

    KaosMaster Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    164
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Garden Grove, CA.
    Ratings:
    +186
    Current Phone Model:
    SCH-I545 Galaxy S4 (Verizon)
    Ok, I will try that again with the battery. And MM? I do not know what that means? But I have no problem resetting my phone. In my opinion all the icons could have blue highlights to match the theme! Like bars on signal and so forth.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page

rz baseline rom gingerbread