[ROM] RZ Baseline v0.4 [FRG83G]

Discussion in 'Raidzero' started by raidzero, Feb 21, 2011.

  1. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,187
    Likes Received:
    1,676
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,819
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    Hey....0.5 coming soon???? Me likely updates :)

    Sent from somewhere...
     
  2. raidzero

    raidzero n00b.
    Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,054
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +3
    It's coming. It will be the last froyo build of Baseline, after that I am jumping on the GB bandwagon. Now that I have seen GB doesn't have to suck, I want some of it.
     
  3. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,187
    Likes Received:
    1,676
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,819
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    I was wondering if you would make the jump to GB. Still gonna use the rom.tgz format?

    Sent from somewhere...
     
  4. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,699
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    dancedroiddancedroid

    .... yippee!
     
  5. raidzero

    raidzero n00b.
    Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,054
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +3
    Yes, I will always use the TGZ installer :)

    I am excited about diving into the AOSP world, I should be able to do a lot more that just wasn't feasible with a hex editor and smali
     
  6. Riley

    Riley Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok so between this Rom and your recovery my Droid thanks you. Both badass and fast and bug free!!

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  7. Vandy343

    Vandy343 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I couldn't update voice search so I deleted the apk with root explorer. And it still won't update anyway I could download the voice search and push it. I've never did anything like this any help? Thanks in advanced

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  8. estafusisx

    estafusisx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am experiencing 2 problems with 0.4 (and honestly i cant believe it lol ever since rzr 0.3 i haven't had a single bug with any of ur products) the first and most important thing is that over the last 2 days of testing this rom i'v experienced VERY bad battery life. Im about to try wiping batt stats because i think i forgot to and i knew that can be a cause of unusual battery life. Secondly when my battery gets down to 15% and notifies me it has a picture of (i think) the lockscreen background in the notification. This may not be a bug but it seemed odd. Also once (it may have happened another time but i don't remember if it was under the same circumstances) my phone rebooted when i tried to exit the low battery notification. Hope these are all just isolated incidents because i love all ur work

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  9. raidzero

    raidzero n00b.
    Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,054
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +3
    the battery low image is what I used for lockscreen background, in 0.5 I found a whole new set of unused images, so that wont happen. I get excellent battery life, maybe do the wipe battery stats thing? I did and it did make a difference in my phone's perception of its battery level. I have never had the phone reboot after battery low, did it do a full reboot or just a system_server crash (did you see the M logo or did it go straight to boot animation?)
     
  10. raidzero

    raidzero n00b.
    Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,054
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +3
    I was unaware there is a voice search update, let me try it:

    oh wow, I did forget to include the new one... thanks for the info. And yes, it does not update (package file not signed correctly)

    I will get the APK and sign it correctly and include it in 0.5
     
  11. estafusisx

    estafusisx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea sorry i meant to say that it wasn't a full reboot. And like i said it may not have happened both times because of the low battery but one of the 2 times it did.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  12. fictionwerks

    fictionwerks Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is running great at the moment. I have had only 1 fc reboot, but other then that runs smoothly. Droid 1 overclocked to 1.1ghz and not having any heat issues. The overclock mod included has a really well made governor. Well done. Can't wait to see some theming. I will prolly start on some in the near future.

    cheers!

    Fictionwerks


    send from a midget wearing a bowler hat...
     
Search tags for this page

rz baseline rom gingerbread