[ROM] Rolling Rolling Rolling GummyJAR just keep a rolling aha... 2.5 12/28

Discussion in 'Gummyjar Droid2' started by kejar31, Dec 28, 2010.

  1. HazardInc

    HazardInc New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    unfortunately not even SBF is working .... I think this was just a ploy on my inner child to go buy a new phone however was hoping to hold out to Sept. somehow Bionic, Apple... who knows
     
  2. JSM9872

    JSM9872 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,917
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Well as much fun as buying a new phone is. What do you mean even SBF wont work? Like your phone isnt being recognized or something like that?
     
  3. droid2drummer

    droid2drummer Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,595
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Ga...
    Ratings:
    +10
    If you can get into bootloader power and up hold a few secs while off..you should be fine!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  4. droid2drummer

    droid2drummer Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,595
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Ga...
    Ratings:
    +10
    Of course by fine I mean there is help via sbf...I hope you at least tried to sbf via computer before giving up?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  5. HazardInc

    HazardInc New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was trying to run RDLite with a few known good SBF files DROID2_X6_2.3.20_SYSTEM-ONLY.sbf, SPRecovery_ESE81.sbf however booting to recovery I am limited as I only have android system recovery 3e as my choice I have formatted the SD card I launched RDLite and my windows machine will not detect the phone I have made sure I have the right moto drivers installed and I am linked to the SBF file but no phone detected ... I am downgrading myself to noob... I am trying to figure out how to use a command line but honestly am only familiar with Dos for the most part cd.. md.. dir /p etc.. I am assuming there might be a software program that will be more linux based and I can shell in ( learned that one ) but again the noob comes out ... I have heard I may need to find another PC as this is running Windows 7 64b and RDLite does not play well ?? but I know I have used it before I think... sorry for rattling on
     
  6. droid2drummer

    droid2drummer Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,595
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Ga...
    Ratings:
    +10
    Try unplugging and replugging the phone usb in the computer..while rsdlite is running..you may have to manualy install the drivers as I had to..it worked for me then..

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  7. droid2drummer

    droid2drummer Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,595
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Ga...
    Ratings:
    +10
    Also..you are in the clear when your phone can get into bootloader..I have fixed a few beyond bricked devices..but the hardest part sometimes is just recognition of the device via drivers..try again and again with the drivers..sometimes a restart and try again..before giving up..lol hope this helps...

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  8. rustynail1978

    rustynail1978 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been looking all over, is this ROM still available for download? All the GB ROMs I use block wifi tethering and I'd like to have it back. I've found that the wifi tether block is not in froyo on my phone, but I want a good ROM to run on froyo. Please help if you know where to find this ROM.
     
  9. droid2drummer

    droid2drummer Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,595
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Ga...
    Ratings:
    +10
    Ah..This was my first ROM on D2.. awesome.. anyway. Go dl ROM Crawler. If you can't get a link anywhere else. Not sure if its still in ROM manager.. go check there. I'm sure someone has a mirror or link..Have you tried cm7??????? That's awesome! But froyo kernel will not be the best battery..lol

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page

what will wiping the cache partition on my droid xt610 do

,

xt610 sbf files