[ROM Release] Sourcery ROM V2.0

Discussion in 'Sourcery ROM' started by gflam, Feb 5, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gimpyestrada
    Offline

    gimpyestrada New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wichita, KS
    Ok so what exactly is the option in application settings -> development that says something like "I took a toke"?

    I haven't seen anyone mention that one yet.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  2. eagle1967
    Offline

    eagle1967 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    colorado
    cheech and chong man

    your only the 2nd person to mention it :) jst an easter egg for fun does nothing
  3. listenman20
    Offline

    listenman20 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    858
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    GA
    it's there to tickle us when you ask what it is....:rofl3:
  4. bigdad63
    Offline

    bigdad63 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    SC
    I keep getting download errors whether wifi 3g computer or phone, DF or Sourcery site. It says it's downloaded completely @ 73507 kb but when I try to transfer it websharing shuts down with errors at the very end. Gapps is fine. Any ideas?:mad:
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2011
  5. listenman20
    Offline

    listenman20 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    858
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    GA
    what are you d/ling?

    if you'll come to IRC channel will try to help ya out better.
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2011
  6. gimpyestrada
    Offline

    gimpyestrada New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wichita, KS
    Well, I do like to be thorough...

    Then consider yourselves tickled. Now everybody's gonna know about it!
  7. listenman20
    Offline

    listenman20 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    858
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    GA
    yeah if i had beat eagle to it i'da told ya to come to irc to find out....lol
  8. bigdad63
    Offline

    bigdad63 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    SC
    Sorry for the vagueness. 2.0 and I think my msd card might be getting ready to crash. I went from 6 free gb to zero in one hr. Thanks for the reply.:icon_cussing::icon_cussing::icon_cussing::icon_cussing:
  9. eagle1967
    Offline

    eagle1967 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    colorado
    ah ok

    yeah if the drive its coping to is full thats a problem :)
  10. leonozug
    Offline

    leonozug New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Amsterdam NY
    Loaded this up yesterday and last night I realized my Set CPU was not governing the speed I set it to. It was running full bore and killing my battery. So then I tried switching kernel with one in the settings menu and it still didn't work. I would slow the speed down to 600 and set it to consertive and back out of Set CPU, but then go back in the it would be set back to on demand and the speed would be back on 1100. I checked it with the Android System Info app and sure enough it was running wide open.

    When I flashed the Rom, I got rid of the speed governor that came with it, to use Set CPU instead. Did that cause my problem?

    Thanks!!
  11. Riley
    Offline

    Riley New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Loaded it up for a test drive last night. Nice work! My market didn't want to download my apps fro some odd reason, but after a reboot it started grabbing them no problem. I'll tell you only running the stock kernel at 125-800 this is smooth and fast. No lag, and cool transitions. I'm running ADW EX and uninstalled the other launchers. Working great! Nice little tweeks, and features all over the place. I loaded up BlackOut theme and really liking it all. Props to you guys!
  12. bpassino
    Offline

    bpassino New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks, sounds neat. I think I'll stick with slayher though.
  13. nornevrder
    Offline

    nornevrder New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Alaska
    I had the "take a toke up on smoke"
    Checked all day yesterday and last night and I couldn't see anything different. I don’t know what is a easter egg for the droid, but it is still checked.
    Sent From The Top Of The World
  14. bpassino
    Offline

    bpassino New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When you get those airmail notifications and you click on the notification, is it supposed to do something besides taking you to a blank screen? Edit: I see this was addressed. please don't flame me. I often read the forums backwards until i see messages I've read before, then i know i am up to date.
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2011
  15. bpassino
    Offline

    bpassino New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is their somewhere to find out exactly what those alternate apps are. ex in the scripts there is alt browser 1 & 2, alt mms 1 &2. A description would be nice.
  16. ultimateD1
    Offline

    ultimateD1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone else experiencing serious battery drops? Mine just dropped from 80 to 50 about a minute...

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  17. darkmatter
    Offline

    darkmatter New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0

    yea, I noticed mine went from 100, I unplugged it and it said 80, plugged it back in and got that charging bolt on the battery icon. 2 mins later it was back to 100.

    And I run cpu tuner, which throttles the cpu based on battery life.
  18. gimpyestrada
    Offline

    gimpyestrada New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wichita, KS
    I have had this kind of thing happen from time to time and I always assumed that it was because my recorded battery stats are different with a new setup than they used to be. Have you tried clearing the stats and letting the phone re-learn the battery's characteristics?
  19. gimpyestrada
    Offline

    gimpyestrada New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wichita, KS
    Strange happenings

    I have had two strange things this morning and up until now 2.0 had been going pretty well for me.

    1. Noticed an update of Angry Birds in the market today and tried to install it (three times now) and every time I get an installation fail and the phone reboots.

    2. I use Doggcatcher to listen to podcasts. Lots of podcasts. For some reason when I am in 2.0 I cannot restore all of my feed settings and downloads. I have tried using its own internal backup/restore and I have tried using Titanium and nothing brings back my settings. I even uninstalled the app and re-downloaded from the market and I still can't restore my settings.

    Slacker is also being kind of weird this morning too, but that could just be their problem.
  20. eagle1967
    Offline

    eagle1967 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    colorado
    morning

    uh these regular hours and havig to actually go to work is killing me :)

    1) No the alt apps dont tell you what they are thats because they witch out depending on whats cool at the time its all part of the magic you never know whats in there.
    but the second browser will most likely always be the miren browser.


    2) cpu throttle. --have you run the milestone app(cpu customazation) just a thought.
    havent seen any problems here with cpu boost or set cpu not holding the frequencies. ill be home from work by 7pm mst drop by irc tonight and well see if we can figure this out.

    3)gimpa- id try 2 things. look at your space on sdcard. look at space on system/app, try downloading it from the webbased market that would eliminate if its a market problem. Sounds like a not having anywhere to write to problem.
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2011
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page
black smokey background
,
black smokey backgrounds
,
black smoky background
,
fire art
,
smoke picture
,
smoke with black background
,
smokey background
,
smokey backround
,

smoky background

,
smoky backgrounds
,
smoky wallpaper
,
soucery rom titanian backup problem