[ROM Release] Sourcery ROM V2.0

Discussion in 'Sourcery ROM' started by gflam, Feb 5, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gflam

    gflam Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,882
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Jersey
    Ratings:
    +13
    How about the slayher 800mhz kernel has all of the above
    Slayher 800mhz
    You can enable compcache from within our settings as well
     
  2. markwebb

    markwebb Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    CT
    Ratings:
    +10
    exciting. Dl' ing now.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  3. Dawg72

    Dawg72 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Yuma, Az
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm so excited. Rockin 2.0 right now. Checking things out but looks AWESOME so far!! thanks guys!
     
  4. regkilla

    regkilla Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    bay area, California
    Ratings:
    +1
    downloading.
     
  5. bpassino

    bpassino Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is it me, or is ADW noticeably laggier than launcherPro?
     
  6. scottfreeze

    scottfreeze New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Restoring Sourcery backup fails

    Hi guys,

    Seems like this is going to be a very smooth ROM, but for right now I'm having an issue. I did a full backup of apps, data, and extras from the Sourcery Magic menu in 1.3. I double-checked the Sourcery_Backup folder on the SD card, and all the expected items are there. Next I installed 2.0 and GApps (with wipe). Upon first boot, I skipped the Google account login, and tried to restore the Sourcery backup to avoid a long market-based reinstallation of my apps (I usually do this with TiBu, but at the suggestion of the devs I didn't use that this time). However, after clicking the "full restore", I get the "magic takes time" message for only about 10 seconds, and then seemingly nothing ends up being restored. Any ideas?

    Thanks,
    Freeze
     
  7. nornevrder

    nornevrder Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Alaska
    Ratings:
    +0
    Very nice gentleman. Its working well no problems here. Like the music app however the widget for it is terrible.

    Sent From The Top Of The World
     
  8. danceswithbongs

    danceswithbongs Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A TeePee outside of Detroit
    Ratings:
    +5
    Mister Freeze
    Did you get asked for or to approve superuser rights or see the message that rights were granted to multiple packages?
    If not maybe try to clear su data in the app and try again, otherwise it may be the ying to the yang that is the backup script not working issues, mentioned in the OP.
    Can't wait for MTV to realize everyone is at dforums and they release their newest piece of trash, The OP.
    DWB
    like my parole officer said
    weekends were made for flashing
     
  9. gflam

    gflam Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,882
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Jersey
    Ratings:
    +13
    Who suggested using the backup script and not doing a nandroid or anything like that? The op says it's ify and the website says to do a nandroid as well. The backup script was originally by jrummy an awesome script writer and dev who has taught and helped me with bash more than u can imagine. His script was tweaked a bit to work for us it also had a function added to it but still needs some work. I may end up scrapping that one and writing one myself but I have always said to do a nandroid as well. We just don't like titanium backup, I personally like mybackup pro and that is what I use. However please send me a pm I know what ur problem is with restoring.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  10. jhuntdog

    jhuntdog Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Kansas City, Kansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Running Sourcery V2 and loving it. I really like how when you apply a sourcery theme, eg, sourcery blue, you get to see the terminal showing the processes going on.

    Excellent work team sourcery!
     
  11. danceswithbongs

    danceswithbongs Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A TeePee outside of Detroit
    Ratings:
    +5
    Easy GFLAM
    Read what I wrote, I was saying you mentioned script was ify and that was my suggestion as to why his install from backed up from 1.3 might not be working on 2.0. I was just repeating you mentioning the bkscript problem.
    Sorry if that gave the wrong impression.
    I was just guessing as to an explanation to his woes.
    Hope all is good
     
  12. gflam

    gflam Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,882
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Jersey
    Ratings:
    +13
    Ha all is good ur suggestion was spot on and it's good others can help me and eagle can't be here 24/7 answering questions and deving ha but I just wanted to add for him to send me a pm if he didn't have a backup I could have what he has restored through another script I have

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  13. Chizzele

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,997
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Adw can be locked into system memory to act faster... lp and adw tipically perform the same..

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  14. segdoh49

    segdoh49 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    If I get to France without my left arm and right leg again, I'm going to switch Roms.
    Damn Transporter !!!!
     
  15. robodroido

    robodroido New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Great rom

    Just the best rom a motorola droid can have. looking for the sourcery wallpaper the one with the hands y the rabbit inside the hat. already look on the sourcery web site dint find'it can i have it please....
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page
black smokey background
,
black smokey backgrounds
,
black smoky background
,
fire art
,
smokey background
,
smokey backround
,

smoky background

,
smoky backgrounds
,
smoky wallpaper
,
soucery rom titanian backup problem