1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

[ROM RELEASE]ShadowRom v0.2.1 - Fix Release!

Discussion in 'ShadowROM' started by billygalbreath, Oct 3, 2010.

  1. billygalbreath
    Offline

    billygalbreath New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    [​IMG]

    This is a Fix Release to 0.2.0 that fixes minor, overlooked details. **** happens sometimes, and with InsaneNemesis back in school and me just having a baby over the weekend, it was almost inevitable. But rest assured, we have ya'lls best interest at heart, and we will continue to strive towards a bug and issue free experience with us!

    This version CAN be installed over 0.2.0 without wiping data/cache - but PLEASE be sure you flash the Gapps package for your device right after flashing the Rom without a reboot.

    Enjoy! :D


    Change Log:
    0.2.1
    * Removed Terminal Emulator (can be downloaded from Market)
    * Removed Wireless Tethering App (can be downloaded from Google)
    * Fixed ModVersion output in About Settings page to read correct version (lots of paranoid complaints about this)
    * Fixed updater-script output during the installation to read correct version (lots of paranoid complaints about this)
    v0.2.0
    * merged all repository's with CM6
    * added Queue System to init.d
    - new bootanimation on RunQueue
    - runs queue'd tasks on boot
    - included is a 1-time firstboot queue to move default apps to data on initial install's first boot
    - expandable for the future
    * added Launcher2 auto orientation setting
    * added Launcher2 2d/3d app drawer setting
    * added rotary lock screen(activated in settings)-credit to cvpcs and ccroms team
    * added build.prop settings
    * added settings for moving/managing applications
    * added small build.prop hacks, like wifi scan interval, etc
    * EMMC support now ready for the incredible(grabbed in merge)-credit to Koush and team Cyanogen


    Please Reply to this thread to discuss ShadowROM v0.2.1

    Please Go to Our Site For More Info And Download Links!

    www.ShadowROM.com
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2010
  2. INSANENEIVIESIS
    Offline

    INSANENEIVIESIS New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Let me add that themers do not have to re theme. this is v0.2.0 with minor bug fixes.
  3. IluvMyDroid-LTD
    Offline

    IluvMyDroid-LTD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utah, USA
    the gapps is a dead link. Will the other gapps zip work with it or no?
  4. billygalbreath
    Offline

    billygalbreath New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Gapps links are fixed. Sry 'bout that.
  5. FictionWeLive
    Offline

    FictionWeLive New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Love 0.2.0. Only problem is some apps won't install. Had same problem with cyanogenmod. Atilt, skymap, and angry birds are 3 i've noticed. Anyone know a fix?

    Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
  6. INSANENEIVIESIS
    Offline

    INSANENEIVIESIS New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i hopefully will be getting the inc soon. so the inc build will be better. right now im working blind :D
  7. billygalbreath
    Offline

    billygalbreath New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Some apps havent updated to Froyo yet, is my guess. These have been reported on all Froyo Roms, iirc.
  8. IluvMyDroid-LTD
    Offline

    IluvMyDroid-LTD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utah, USA
    woohoo :D .................
  9. NCREDIBLE DROID
    Offline

    NCREDIBLE DROID New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    Not gonna update to 0.2.1 because v.0.2.0 is good and I have no problems.
  10. FictionWeLive
    Offline

    FictionWeLive New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    They all worked on shadowrom 0.0.1

    Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
  11. billygalbreath
    Offline

    billygalbreath New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Hmm. I'll look into the issue - its most probably a build.prop issue again. What device are you using?
  12. B-RAN
    Offline

    B-RAN New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    I am still getting error on gapps link
  13. revenge8
    Offline

    revenge8 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NY
    wow that was quick thanks!
  14. IluvMyDroid-LTD
    Offline

    IluvMyDroid-LTD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utah, USA
    refresh that page? Worked 4 me.
  15. Sonicvenom
    Offline

    Sonicvenom New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    do you have to rename gapps package to update.zip?
  16. billygalbreath
    Offline

    billygalbreath New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Only is you use SPRecovery.

    We strongly urge our users to use Clockwork Recovery, if not the entire Rom Manager method. Its far superior to SPRecovery, and all the old issues are a thing of the past.

    ;)
  17. Sonicvenom
    Offline

    Sonicvenom New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Thanks Billy
  18. revenge8
    Offline

    revenge8 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NY
    i cant seem to access the market.. it says an error has occured.. please try again later. Have full 3G service.. any thoughts?

    edit: nevermind.. i restored a backup and it fixed.. dont knwo what went wrong there.. everything else works wonderfully great job as always ShadowROM team!
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2010
  19. FictionWeLive
    Offline

    FictionWeLive New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Incredible. I had same problem with newest cyanogenmod. Hope there's a fix. Thanks

    Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
  20. eclsnowman
    Offline

    eclsnowman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    "* added rotary lock screen(activated in settings)-credit to cvpcs and ccroms team"

    Might want to talk to them about who they got this from. Pretty sure that a Blackdroid thing. He was the first one to figure out rotary on 2.2 anyway, so check into that.