[ROM Release] PROJECT ELITE!!

Discussion in 'Project Elite' started by actngrezy, Sep 16, 2010.

  1. TAPOUT27

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    there is no option to change status bar colors through settings in this Rom....
     
  2. GirLuvsDroid

    GirLuvsDroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,551
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Wilmington, DE
    Ratings:
    +1
    Congrats Greg! I also tested the ROM prior to release and I can tell you that it's fast screen-to-screen and app-to-app. I have about 124 apps, as well as a VERY heavy Sweeter Home 2 setup. I judge all ROMs by how well they handle my SH2 theme (I was unable to Run UD-xTreme 8.0 because of the lag, bitmap errors and FCs on my setup) and this ROM did a phenomenal job! The new Swype beta also installed and ran flawlessly. And I love getting back to a ROM that allows me to run slayher kernels on interactive mode without SetCPU. Keep up the great work Greg!
     
  3. huskerkate

    huskerkate Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,650
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +10
    outstanding work!!!

    this thing is totally pimpin'!! i don't know him from Adam, but he PM'd me out of the blue and asked if i would test a new rom he was working on. being the flashaholic i am, i agreed. and i gotta tell y'all - WOW!!!

    i have to echo what GL2T said - this thing is ultra smooth, and super quick - screen to screen, screen to previews, and in/out/between apps. it easily measures up to ANY rom out there (i've pretty much run them all); and on my phone, it's at the top of the heap with LFY and LithMod for smoothness. it comes stock with SlaYHer's 1000 kernel, already overclocked. and just with the stock, and no monkeying with setCPU, i'm consistently getting Quadrants above 1300 - i even hit over 1400 last night with the final version; first time EVER on my phone with a 1000 kernel.

    it has 3 different launchers to choose from - Touchwiz, LP, and ADW. and, it has a lot of the bowers inverted/black apps - gmail, facebook, and twitter - which i really like! i have had ZERO FC issues on anything.

    give it a flash - i think you'll be as pleasantly surprised as i was!!
     
  4. huskerkate

    huskerkate Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,650
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +10
    i'm running EVO theme right now, which is pretty cool. i've also been pestering the bowers for some of that stellar Black N Bold coolness - he's well aware of the rom, and he's on it, so be patient - we all know it's worth the wait!!
     
  5. Slipstream

    Slipstream Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Ratings:
    +0
    Seems like it should be a solid ROM, but I'm running into two issues:

    #1 - no phone app. Is nobody else having this problem, or does everyone use Google Voice? lol

    #2 - I keep getting Google Services Framework FCs. Maybe #1 is related to #2, I don't know.

    I wiped data/cache three times prior to installing, so this should be pretty fresh. I installed the ROM, then the theme, then the font. Did I do something wrong? If I can't get phone back ASAP, I'm going to have to switch back to something else for now... But I really dig the Samsung launcher.
     
  6. actngrezy

    actngrezy Active Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    delaware
    Ratings:
    +2
    fixing now.
     
  7. huskerkate

    huskerkate Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,650
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +10
    i have a phone app on mine. what do you mean - you don't have a dialer, can't make calls, can't receive calls, or...??
     
  8. Roland B.

    Roland B. Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kanab, Utah
    Ratings:
    +0
    im getting the same issue, so i just reD/L'd the zip and gona see how this works out
     
  9. Roland B.

    Roland B. Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kanab, Utah
    Ratings:
    +0
    no dice still the same....
     
  10. Slipstream

    Slipstream Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep. No Dialer, Contacts, etc. I only have Google Voice (which I don't use).
     
  11. actngrezy

    actngrezy Active Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    delaware
    Ratings:
    +2
    i just uploaded the new link just this min so redownload the new files and try it
     
  12. actngrezy

    actngrezy Active Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    delaware
    Ratings:
    +2
    Try to redownload the galaxy theme now. the phone app is now in the theme
     
Search tags for this page
android elite rom
,
android roms project elite
,
droid project elite
,
elite’s rom
,
elite project custom rom
,
elite rom android
,
pe rom themes android
,

project elite droid

,
uninstall project elite
,
what launcher does project elite use