{ROM RELEASE BETA} PEv6 2.3.3

Discussion in 'Project Elite' started by actngrezy, May 11, 2011.

  1. bendystrawboy

    bendystrawboy Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    nice to finally have a gb rom that works without having to constantly add and remove apps from "keep in m emory"

    now if only i could get swype to act like froyo swype :(
     
  2. racketier

    racketier Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for your reply actngrezy.

    Your original post mentions that we can use deprimed kernels. I know you were referring to USB mounting, but it might be nice to also point out if you use deprimed then you will run into issues with compcache not starting on its own.

    Thanks again for the great rom!
     
  3. GirLuvsDroid

    GirLuvsDroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,551
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Wilmington, DE
    Ratings:
    +1
    It's been so long since I've been on Froyo, I can't remember any differences. What do you want Swype to do on GB that it's not doing?
     
  4. LVGDroidFan

    LVGDroidFan Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Great ROM, thanks for your work on this. FYI I still have had the "constant vibration" bug showing up occasionally, as it does in the other gingerbread roms. Any remedy to this would be greatly appreciated. I think the CM team is looking at this also.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  5. daware

    daware Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is running great so far. Is it just me, or does the power off not work? Selecting power off brings up the reboot phone menu for me.
     
  6. GirLuvsDroid

    GirLuvsDroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,551
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Wilmington, DE
    Ratings:
    +1
    Power off works, you just need to select it from the menu. The menu was specifically coded that way, so that users have a choice between a number of options, including rebooting into recovery, from the power button.

    EDIT: I just re-read your post -- when I select Power Off, I get a pop-up that says "Your phone will shut down" and I have an option between OK and Cancel. Are you sure you didn't accidentally touch Reboot, which brings up 4 reboot options?
     
  7. Alastrionia

    Alastrionia Sourcery Themer / Designr
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sunnyside, WA
    Ratings:
    +4
    any chance you're just not 100% touching the right spot?

    mine's working just fine but I have fat fingers so I have to make sure I'm hitting the right spot, haha
     
  8. daware

    daware Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    It works, but it's glitchy for me. For example, I can hit power off, and it says your phone will shut down as expected. I then hit back and didn't actually shut the phone off. After that, I select the reboot to get the 4 choices. I don't reboot and hit the back button then select power off. I'm presented with the reboot options again. I hope this makes sense. It's not a big deal, but I just wanted to know if it was just me.
     
  9. daware

    daware Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Haha. Yes, I made sure I'm hitting the right button. I'm more or less curious to see if anyone else can reproduce what I'm seeing.
     
  10. GirLuvsDroid

    GirLuvsDroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,551
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Wilmington, DE
    Ratings:
    +1
    I can't reproduce it after trying a number of times. The Reboot and Power off functions are doing exactly what they're supposed to do for me.
     
  11. daware

    daware Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    So, using the cancel button when switching in between reboot and power off works perfectly. When I bring the back button into it, that's when it stops working correctly. Thanks for checking for me. I will stop bothering you now! :)
     
  12. buckmarble

    buckmarble Developer
    Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,636
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +69
    To add to the power menu stuff. When I select hot reboot, it does a normal reboot.
    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

2.3 elite beta

,

download project elita beta