{ROM RELEASE BETA} PEv6 2.3.3

Discussion in 'Project Elite' started by actngrezy, May 11, 2011.

  1. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    Sometimes different phones running the same ROM needs different kernels to be stable.....thus is the case for me for my regular and spare droids, both of which needed different kernels to run the best on PEv6
     
  2. EFGantry

    EFGantry Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    unfortunately, i tried every kind of kernel, at every ghz, at every voltage, without any luck. apparently, my phone is just too stupid to recognize a good thing when it has it...
     
  3. doctordoctor

    doctordoctor Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    erie, Pa sniffle sniffle
    Ratings:
    +2
    i have the 3g bug worse now after running the beta since its release. I have really bad LP lag too. Tried other kernels.. still ranom reboots. the vibrate bug happens at the least 2-3 times a day. I have always been PE die hard but maybe I will put up with the drama from Liquid... I wish we would all go back to Froyo and scratch GB it is too much for this little ol droid!
     
  4. AFX

    AFX Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't know if this has been brought up or not, but I'm having issues with phone calls on this ROM. Sometimes it works fine, but lately whenever I receive a call and the call ends, the phone app will FC and my phone will basically lock up requiring me to pull the battery to reboot. Anyone else experiencing this? Are there any fixes?
     
  5. vnvjeep

    vnvjeep New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmmm...I do have instances where the phone just really hangs up, and fc warning boxes come up wanting me to end task.... but if I'm patient enough it recovers. I have had the vibrate bug happen a couple of times now where the phone keeps vibrating even after accepting the call. Have not been able to put my finger on why...
     
  6. genebean

    genebean Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Georgia, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was reading the compcache script and discovered something: disksize is being set correctly.
    Code:
     export PATH=/data/local/bin:$PATH
    $ export PATH=/data/local/bin:$PATH
    $ su
    # cat  /sys/block/zram0/disksize
    40960
    # free
                  total         used         free       shared      buffers
      Mem:       231476       225720         5756            0           40
     Swap:           32           32            0
    Total:       231508       225752         5756
    #
    This makes me think that /sys/block/zram0/disksize is not being read when it should be.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  7. genebean

    genebean Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Georgia, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I fixed the compcache issue! I found the answer by looking at the CM compcache script. See below for a working version:

    Code:
     #!/system/bin/sh
    #
    # Compcache manager
    # shade@chemlab.org (cyanogen)
    # Adjusted by Actngrezy
    # Modified by GeneBean
    
    
    DEV=/dev/block/zram0
    SYSFS_PATH=/sys/block/zram0
    MODULE=zram.ko
    MODULES_DIR=/system/lib/modules
    
    case "$1" in
       start)
          echo 3 > /proc/sys/vm/drop_caches
          echo 30 > /proc/sys/vm/swappiness
          insmod $MODULES_DIR/$MODULE
          echo "$(($2 * 1024))" > $SYSFS_PATH/disksize
          mkswap $DEV >/dev/null
          swapon $DEV
       ;;
    
       stop)
          swapoff $DEV >/dev/null 2>&1
          rmmod $MODULE >/dev/null 2>&1
       ;;
       stats)
         cd $SYSFS_PATH && for i in * ; do
             echo -n "$i:" 
             cat $i
         done
       ;;
       *)
          echo "Usage: $0 {start <size>|stop|stats}"
          exit 1
    esac
    
    exit 0
    
    
    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  8. bendystrawboy

    bendystrawboy Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Project elite 4.2 is still awesome.....
     
  9. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    What til you see what's in store ..... 2.3.4
     
  10. genebean

    genebean Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Georgia, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    As sweet as this is... wow, I have high hopes!

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  11. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    Stop teasing lol

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  12. thac

    thac Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've had this more and more often recently, I'm not liking it. I'm trying different kernels and stuff now.
     
  13. emdmao

    emdmao New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Great ROM. Experiencing one quirk. Some times when wake up the phone and unlock it the screen is blank except for the dock bar until I swipe screen
     
  14. genebean

    genebean Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Georgia, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think that is a launcher issue as I've had that on several ROM's. Hitting home usually fixes it to. For me it is an intermittent issue.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  15. dpaine88

    dpaine88 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yea I was using GO Launcher(which I love)

    but recently switched to LPP and it has been much quicker.
     
Search tags for this page

2.3 elite beta

,

download project elita beta