{ROM RELEASE BETA} PEv6 2.3.3

Discussion in 'Project Elite' started by actngrezy, May 11, 2011.

  1. Yonnor

    Yonnor I r Teh Greetest

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +2
    I didn't realize Prime's Kernel was that customizable. lol
     
  2. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    Yeah it's friggin awesome!.... and you really see how different Droids handle differing values... my spare Droid is running absolutely flawlessly on the values I posted last page...however it started to get unstable on my main DRoid...so on that Droid I had to go back down to 900 mhz max rate and drop the voltages to match... so my main Droid is running very decently with values below, ...I wish I could use my spare Droid instead!! but cracked screen unfortunatel thanks to my daughter...lol


    echo "6 250000" > /proc/overclock/freq_table
    echo "1 250000000 28" > /proc/overclock/mpu_opps
    echo "5 350000" > /proc/overclock/freq_table
    echo "2 350000000 34" > /proc/overclock/mpu_opps
    echo "4 450000" > /proc/overclock/freq_table
    echo "3 450000000 38" > /proc/overclock/mpu_opps
    echo "3 600000" > /proc/overclock/freq_table
    echo "4 600000000 44" > /proc/overclock/mpu_opps
    echo "2 700000" > /proc/overclock/freq_table
    echo "5 700000000 50" > /proc/overclock/mpu_opps
    echo "1 800000" > /proc/overclock/freq_table
    echo "6 800000000 56" > /proc/overclock/mpu_opps
    echo "62" > /proc/overclock/max_vsel
    echo "900000" > /proc/overclock/max_rate
     
  3. KJW979

    KJW979 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    Did you modify your voltages as you posted earlier, I've always run his pretty much stock, guess afraid I'll ruin something as have limited knowledge in scripts , etc. If you did how is it running for you.
    Edit just saw above post
    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  4. actngrezy

    actngrezy Active Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    delaware
    Ratings:
    +2
    Just wanted to give everyone heads up. in the final release video begin choppy when overclocked is fixed (well so far it is) so you no longer will have to lower your speed to watch videos properly and also all mms issue are fixed. you can even use 3rd party apps again such as handcent and receive all pics and texts. From what i hear in the beta mms isnt really an issue with reciveing texts and what not and if it is its not all the time but now you wont have to worry at all.
     
  5. Jasko

    Jasko Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Praise the grezy! Can't wait for the final. Thanks for the update.


    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  6. diggy488

    diggy488 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    That's great!! Can't wait man! Thanks a ton!
     
  7. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    Cant wait! thanks!
     
  8. Jasko

    Jasko Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey Grezy, is there any way you can add a feature within PE that tweaks the Auto Brightness Levels to allow for customizations and to let it go below the standard dimness (I want it to drop down to 2) and to have the ability to turn on / off the button lights at the bottom as well? Some other roms I've used has this feature.

    Wishful thinking. :)
     
  9. moset

    moset Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Rural South GA
    Ratings:
    +15
    I would also love that feature. There is an app that will lower the backlight and cut of the buttons. It's called adjust brightness, but it's not auto.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  10. Jasko

    Jasko Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yah. I use this app for the most part. I figure it would just be better if this option was built into the rom versus a third party app doing it.
     
  11. moset

    moset Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Rural South GA
    Ratings:
    +15
    Me too.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  12. macaddict

    macaddict Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Louisville, Ky
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone else having a problem getting their Titanium Backup Pro installed and running on this ROM? With every PE version I always have issues getting my Pro version running after removing the system pre-installed version. Restoring the system version and then removing again isn't working either. TiBu Pro just FCs on me constantly.
     
Search tags for this page

2.3 elite beta

,

download project elita beta