[ROM] [ROM Release] AngelRom v0.6.2 5/12/11

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Global Roms' started by 13th angel, May 12, 2011.

  1. rusty815

    rusty815 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    alright, the fix worked, it installed correctly now its up and running, ill be testing it and looking for bugs, so far good job again 13th angel, another great rom.

    edit: it didnt sync my google apps, not a big problem for me, i have them backed up with titanium, but its just a minor inconvenience.

    edit 2: from my time using this, it seems a lot faster, i refrained from using your previous version because i didnt notice any speed improvement over my stock rooted rom with the bloatware all frozen, this time i actually do notice a speed difference, whatever changes you made, they worked.

    edit 3: just a little note, on the op, you mentioned that you replaced the blur launcher with launcher pro and adw, you also had the stock android launcher installed ;)
     
  2. rusty815

    rusty815 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes it is, and if youre running anything with the romer tool i suggest you sbf, anything else a data wipe should suffice.
     
  3. tater0388

    tater0388 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome! I'm coming from the first beta! Thanks for the quick reply.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  4. zazabichi

    zazabichi New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How to replace Launcherpro trial with the full version?
    I just tried to replace it in the system/app folder and the phone stucked on the Droid logo.
     
  5. rusty815

    rusty815 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you buy the full version? if so then you can just reactivate it from the app settings, or if you backed it up with titanium backup, you can simply restore it.
     
  6. jt1359

    jt1359 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So if I'm coming from v0.5, I can just install, no data/cache wipe?
     
  7. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    Not sure why it doesn't sync, I would assume something to do with the market. The odd thing is, if you restore with TI then go into the market then they're all listed as installed.

    Its using imoseyon's tweaks now, including his on demand govenor. If I can get the rest of it working correctly then it so be a little faster still.

    Yea, forgot to list that one. Ill edit it in when im home.

    @jt, you don't have to wipe if coming from .5

    Sent from an Angelic D2G
     
  8. kickyindahead

    kickyindahead Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok .. i just woke up .. im downloading this now ... hopefully i dont screw something up with just one eye open ..

    Edit: ok .. works good bro .. oh and ps... bout time you change the damn build number!
     
  9. clouse2013

    clouse2013 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just got it up and running. everything seems to work fine. No bluetooth issues i was having with the last one. Also launcher pro hasnt forced close yet. Happened every once in a while on .5. Also runs a decent amount faster than .5. Nice work Angel!
     
  10. 2mnydgs

    2mnydgs Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Flashed 6.2 in the car on way to work this morning

    Had the same prob with first one last night as everyone else, but figured Angel was asleep...touch droid, poke droid, tickle droid...thought perhaps in my wee hour stupor it was somethin I. Had done and thought better of tryin again when I was too tired so I quick flashed Liberty, set my alarm and went to bed.

    Coming from...Liberty to Fenom to this and running great since mid morning ; )

    Also, thanks for including ADW.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  11. clouse2013

    clouse2013 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    You really should sbf and get the new update and reroot and everything since your coming from liberty. Any issues? i know when i came from liberty my bluetooth wouldnt turn on.
     
  12. 2mnydgs

    2mnydgs Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No issues, sorta trying to see if I can create or duplicate some others have had. Also trying out/testing all sorts of apps individually, like the sms ones just to see what all plays nicely together.

    I took the ota before I first rooted my phone, and yes I should sbf at some point...who's up for hand holding? Haha.


    ETA: I realize my phone is probably full o rom debris or something, it is odd how I've had no probs so far

    ...knocks on wood
    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
angel
,
angel an droid
,
angel rom v0.6.2 5/12/11
,
angel roms net
,

angelrom

,
angelrom d2g
,
angelrom v.0.7.5
,
angelrom v0.6.2 5/12/11
,
change clock color on status bar in hyperdrive
,
clock fc's rom