[ROM Release] AngelRom v0.5 5/5/2011

Discussion in 'GET~R~DONE' started by 13th angel, May 5, 2011.

  1. lerit50

    lerit50 Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Experienced my first reboot just now. I changed wallpapers. After I changed it, I turned the screen off and then a minute later back on to read a text. When I turned it on the lockscreen background was the background that first came with the phone, and when I swyped it to unlock it, the phone rebooted.

    DroidForums app on my Angelic D2G
     
  2. tRu3_sKiTz0

    tRu3_sKiTz0 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just lost 3g connectivity. Tried turning plane mode on and off and also tried rebooting. No luck so far, don't know if it has to do with the theme or what but I was just wondering if anyone else has had this problem. I will probably just go back to the standard 13 rom until other themes are available.

    EDIT: Just came back on, maybe it was just a random glitch. Never happened to me before but evidently it is all good. I will let y'all know if it happens again. Probably nothing.
     
    #74 tRu3_sKiTz0, May 8, 2011
    Last edited: May 8, 2011
  3. kingwaffle

    kingwaffle Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Funny you say that, mine did the exact same thing tonight albeit a bit differently.

    I was using Audiogalaxy and I noticed one of my songs had suddenly stopped...when I pulled my phone out of my pocket it was in the middle of rebooting. When it finished rebooting, I had no 3G connectivity.

    I was able to make outgoing calls, so I *228'd and updated the PRL and rebooted and 3G came back.
     
  4. lerit50

    lerit50 Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same thing happened to me on reboot. All I did was go into settings and uncheck and then check data and it turned on

    DroidForums app on my Angelic D2G
     
  5. tRu3_sKiTz0

    tRu3_sKiTz0 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lol, I never even noticed the setting for data. I never messed with the network settings until last night. Still have not had any soft resets and that was the only time I had a data issue and it just kind of fixed itself I guess. Loving this rom. Can't wait to see what updates you release 13.

    Sent from my Angelic D2G using DroidForums
     
  6. keolawills

    keolawills Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lake Tahoe, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've had two soft reboots so far, only to the boot animation. No program fc's, or any other bugs still. Will there be a toolbox?

    sent from my ANGELLIC D2G
     
  7. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,103
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +2
    Not for mine. I don't have the server required for it or the coding knowledge to do it.

    Sent from a D2G running my rom
     
  8. kingwaffle

    kingwaffle Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Random reboot and then no data again. I'll test this ROM again if that's fixed
     
  9. jt1359

    jt1359 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So whose will it be on then, Wozzy's?
     
  10. tRu3_sKiTz0

    tRu3_sKiTz0 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is a tool box really necessary? I mean, the liberty tool box was cool and FRM makes things very easy(some of which work for this rom) but it really isn't a very important feature. This rom is slick and imo the best one available for d2g. I wouldn't pick a rom just because it had a tool box.

    Sent from my Angelic D2G using DroidForums
     
  11. WoZzY

    WoZzY The GRD Dev Team
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    SouthWest,FL
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have the server space on retainer but there probaly wont be a tool box but a something along the lines of FRM But a name change with a better layout something along GRD manager
     
  12. tRu3_sKiTz0

    tRu3_sKiTz0 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wozzy, are you talking about a rom manager for your rom? Or would it be compatible with this rom like FRM is to an extent? On a side note, why do I have to manually change the "sent from" massage even though I changed my phone model to Angelic D2G?

    Sent from my Angelic D2G using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

super pai iii rom