[ROM]{PORT} Eclipse ICS 1.2

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by myfishbear, Aug 4, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sexybeast23
    Offline

    sexybeast23 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes it is
  2. geekboy
    Offline

    geekboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Random request anychance you could make a patch to make the keymap like it was on eclipse 1.2.8 gb? I liked that better than the symkey popup and i have no idea how to make changes my self :/
  3. Token
    Offline

    Token New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    First let me say thank you for this ROM! My wifi tether is working and I'm using foxfi. I just used fastboot files with rsd lite 5.7 to get to ics, installed safestrap and busybox. Now I figured since this would be my first install of a custom ROM on ics I wouldn't have anything to wipe. So I just flashed with no wipe of anything and all of my apps came along minus the vzw apps, which I don't miss, everything is working fine so far. The patch for tether would not install but maybe it's working because I didn't wipe data.
  4. Token
    Offline

    Token New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well after looking further it seems my camera is gone so I'll have too rectify that
  5. bofis
    Offline

    bofis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'd like to second this. The way the keyboard is mapped now, caps-lock not do anything at all (would be better if it just acted as another shift key even)

    Anyone know how to change the key-maps easily? Or could this be patched?
    Last edited: Aug 21, 2012
  6. geekboy
    Offline

    geekboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I actually figured it out i havent had time to get it finished yet but once i have it mapped happily ill post the files u need to replace for ya ^^ might take me a few days tho
  7. concepttheman
    Offline

    concepttheman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok guys, everyone reading this post this is what I did. Before you flash anything download astro fromt eh market and back apps under menu application backup hit the right side to see backed up apps (should be nothing there).selected apps you want to back up. Then hit backup. Go to your computer and copy the "backups" folder from root of your your sd card to ur computer where ull know it is. go and change into your safe system. After going to your safe system, what you have to do next is wipe data first, then apply eclipse. Then u apply the patches. After you boot up then download astro from market again and put the "backups" folder back onto ur sdcard (after everything is flashed).
    Gominto the backups menu again an you can install allllll ur apps. If its green its. There already. Hit plus one if i helped u. U should have ur camera, data and alll ur apps u want to use. This is how i did it. I didnt try foxfi yet but will. Hopes this helps
  8. concepttheman
    Offline

    concepttheman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    step by step

    try to press power and vol down button at same time for 10 sec.
    Then in safestrap 2.0 change sytem wipe and apply zip and patches.
    In that order
  9. bofis
    Offline

    bofis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Other than like caps lock doing nothing, I'm completely in love with this ROM. I have not encountered any issues, and even used Titanium Backup to restore select user apps with their data, though many needed to be downloaded again from the Play Store as they are ICS-specific versions like for Gapps. If anyone is having problems, you may have missed a step somewhere. I used the GB-only tool to sbf my phone back to stock GB, then used stock recovery to install the OTA update to ICS, used the ICS-only tool to root and install Safestrap 2 onto that rom, switched to Safe Mode in Safestrap and then installed this rom with patches.

    It is faster and the battery lasts longer than stock or GB. Only thing missing is a real notification power widget baked into the ROM instead of having to use an app to stick it into ongoing, but at least that works under ICS. Thank you again for porting this rom to Droid4, it is as though I have an entirely new, better phone now :-D
    Last edited: Aug 21, 2012
  10. geekboy
    Offline

    geekboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If i get time tonight i will try to get that workin life has been a lil hectic lol
  11. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    -update 1.2.3
    fixed gallery
    changed camera (panorama dosnt work)
    flash videos work as long as you use ics browser + and install flash player(set browser agent to desktop as well)
    updated maps, market, gmail
    added ad free and notification toggle
    verified caps lock work fine
    (links in op)
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2012
  12. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    -optional patches added
    (in OP)
  13. larry0987
    Offline

    larry0987 New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Tried flashing 1.2.3 and 1.2.1, after boot neither can get a signal. Switched back to stock and it said no sim card for a minute before getting 4g. Any thoughts?
  14. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    i never had that problem was you phone provisioned properly? ive never had a data prob with this rom. which safestrap did you use?
  15. larry0987
    Offline

    larry0987 New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    2.11,my phone works fine otherwise. I had 1.2.1 on before with no issues either.
  16. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2012
  17. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Safestrap 2.11 can only be used with kexec ROMs?
  18. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    well i thought so lol
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2012
  19. davidgro
    Offline

    davidgro New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    That's not what that author of Safestrap says. If you have confirmed that, then you should definitely let him know about the bug!
  20. geekboy
    Offline

    geekboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Myfishbear safestrap 2.11 works for both kexec roms and not i should know im using it ^^

    Sent from my DROID4
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page
1.2
,
can't play youtube videos eclipse rom droid x2
,

droid 4 eclipse 1.2.2

,
eclipse 1.2 rom for droid razr
,

eclipse 1.2.3b

,
eclipse 1.2.3b droid 4
,
eclipse ics x2
,
eclipse rom 1.2.3
,
galaxy s3 rom 5.0 mayo 2013
,

mms.apk ics

,
myfishbear eclipse 1.3.8
,
nomerges block latency
,
problem with eclipse rom and youtube