[ROM]{PORT} Eclipse ICS 1.2

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by myfishbear, Aug 4, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cstryon
    Offline

    Cstryon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    @myfishbear, are you working on any updates, or do you have any more hacks or mods for us?
    Everything is working fine for me, I'm just inching to tinker :)
    Also, everyone else. Is there any themes that doesn't break anything that you guys are using?
    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
     
  2. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    make a new theme:)
     
  3. Cstryon
    Offline

    Cstryon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Wish I knew how and had some artistic talent. I would love to contribute.
    Anxious for more, I just love your work and am excited for more. Thanks you for your hard work :)
    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
     
  4. crockettc1
    Offline

    crockettc1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has anyone gotten tethering to work on Eclipse? FoxFi is enabling, the PC will connect but I get the 'No internet connection' error : /
     
  5. anon117
    Offline

    anon117 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Foxfi was working for me but today it would give me the same issue. Weird.
     
  6. kknd1394
    Offline

    kknd1394 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I will try,thx
     
  7. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
  8. ænyoc
    Offline

    ænyoc Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a link to 1.2.2? Saw you mentioned it over on XDA, but both XDA and here only have 1.2.1 in the OP.
     
  9. Casen
    Offline

    Casen Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Weird, I have never had a problem using tibu to back up apps and restore them with data from ROM to ROM...hell even phone to new phone (droid x to charge to RAZR to nexus 7).
    Everything has always worked for me...

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
     
  10. kenji91
    Offline

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Youtube stopped working for me. Has this happened to anyone else?

    I tried re-flashing the zip; still no go.
     
  11. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Ratings:
    +12
    Mine did it yesterday too, so I powered down and restarted it. No problems since then.
     
  12. kenji91
    Offline

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I've had no such luck. I've tried re-flashing the rom as well as re-flashing the rom and flashing the 4/29 gapps to no avail. Oh well.
     
  13. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Ratings:
    +12
    Did you clear data/factory reset?

    BTW, I never read that flashing GAPPS was necessary (for 217 and Eclipse), maybe that's the cause of your problem.
     
  14. kenji91
    Offline

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I tried it without flashing gapps first. When that didn't work, I tried flashing gapps. I also tried it with and without the Google Now and Tether patches.

    I have not tried to wipe data though. Youtube isn't that important to me that I'd want to re-do all my settings. :)
     
  15. Panamakevin
    Offline

    Panamakevin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tether Patch Flash Aborted

    So I have flashed the ROM with no problems but have run into an issue with Foxfi, mine tells me it can't launch Wifi tether and to try bluetooth. I went back and tried flashing the tether patch but each time it fails. It starts to install and gives me the message that the Installation Aborted? Anyone had this issue and been able to resolve it? I love the new ROM but I rely greatly on my wifi tethering...

    Thanks!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page
1.2
,
can't play youtube videos eclipse rom droid x2
,

droid 4 eclipse 1.2.2

,

eclipse 1.2.3b

,
eclipse 1.2.3b droid 4
,
eclipse ics x2
,
eclipse rom 1.2.3
,
galaxy s3 rom 5.0 mayo 2013
,
mms.apk ics
,
nomerges block latency