[ROM]{PORT} Eclipse ICS 1.2

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by myfishbear, Aug 4, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cstryon

    Cstryon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    So im on this now and I love it! A few problems though. I had a couple of hot reboots.
    Im still in the first hours of running eclipse. Here is what I've done.
    I set up me phone the way i like it. I installed titanium theme, i installed prop modder, then I enabled the optimized tcp ip stack. Then I enabled wifi, and I got a hot reboot. It came back up and with in a minute did it again. So in the short time i had i disabled wifi and took off the optimized tcp ip stack. Its not rebooting now, I still don't have wifi on, but I will try it. Any one have any idea what the problem is/was?
    Edit: I enabled wifi and it almost immediately rebooted. Optimized tcp/ip stack is still disabled. :/

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
     
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2012
  2. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    FYI, for those that are fans of the brightness customizing options of CM9 but want to use Eclipse, I use two apps - one called Brightness Off which toggles the keyboard on/off (well, off or "system controlled") and Custom Auto Brightness, which lets you set the points and settings for each points (very similar to CM9's one).

    I haven't seen its effects on battery life yet, but I can't imagine it would hurt.
     
  3. Cstryon

    Cstryon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Does my problem have something to do with indexing? Seeing as I'm still in the first 24 hours of flashing the rom?

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
     
  4. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    its the theme.. reinstall eclipse and i think you will be fine
     
  5. Cstryon

    Cstryon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Ill relfash and try with out the theme. Thank you!
    Edit: awesome, reflashed the roms, didnt apply the theme and wifi works! No reboots so far, thanks again!
    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2012
  6. YoungRED

    YoungRED New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Alexander Arkansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    i did the step and nothing never showed up on my screen all you can see i black plus the back light so what have i done wrong
     
  7. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Were you able to get into Safestrap? If not, make sure you have Busybox installed. And I'm not sure if it's necessary, but you might as well make sure you have the latest binary in Superuser.

    Also, did you wipe everything? I'd try downloading the 1.2.1 zip again and trying it again.
     
  8. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Anyone else having issues with Navigation? It seems to always get stuck at "Searching for GPS". I rely on it heavily because of all the traffic in my area (LA).
     
  9. Cstryon

    Cstryon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I tried connecting a usb cable to charge only. It wants to mount the sd cards, and when I try to uncheck mass storage there is no response.

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
     
  10. Montecarlo97z

    Montecarlo97z Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    it takes longer then usual but i used mine twice yesterday
     
  11. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    You don't uncheck any of the three. You can only pick one - if you pick Camera, it unchecks Mass Storage.
     
  12. Cstryon

    Cstryon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Ok cool, thank you!



    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
     
  13. kknd1394

    kknd1394 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    meet some issue, need help

    Hi myfishbear,

    I get a verizon droid4 comes with GB(2.3.6).
    And I tried to flash your ROM by following your guide step by step,
    but after I flashed your rom in safestrap(2.0) and reboot,
    my phone stuck with black screen only with back-light on, and i waited for more than 10 minutes, nothing changed.
    (so i went to safestrap and recover my original rom).

    Do you have any suggestion?
    btw,
    should i update my phone to the leak ICS firstly?

    thx
     
  14. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    go to your gb rom.. uninstall safestrap then remove the apk... get the 217 ics update install it... reinstall safe strap, root, and busybox.
     
  15. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    This version of Eclipse is ICS based. You definitely need to update to ICS first, and that's quite the process itself. Once you're on ICS 4.0.4, it's pretty simple (root, install Busybox, install Safestrap, download this ROM, toggle to safe side and install this ROM).

    Edit: oops, myfishbear already responded.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page
1.2
,
can't play youtube videos eclipse rom droid x2
,

droid 4 eclipse 1.2.2

,

eclipse 1.2.3b

,
eclipse 1.2.3b droid 4
,
eclipse ics x2
,
eclipse rom 1.2.3
,
galaxy s3 rom 5.0 mayo 2013
,
mms.apk ics
,
nomerges block latency