[ROM]{PORT} Eclipse ICS 1.2

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by myfishbear, Aug 4, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    updater script wasnt updated...files are new, and are optional
     
  2. Montecarlo97z

    Montecarlo97z Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    anyway to get the widgets in the status bar and reboot option in the power menu intergrated into the rom?
     
  3. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    install 1.2.1 and let it run than do 1.2.2 without wipe
     
  4. Cstryon

    Cstryon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    So I am interested in this, but I have some concerns.
    How is the battery life (after settling of course)? I'm on cm9 and my battery life is horrible.
    What kinds of mods make this better than stock? Is this a blur rom?
    And if this is a blur rom, I assume theme chooser is not an option, so are there themes available?


    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
     
  5. crockettc1

    crockettc1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have gone a full day (about 15hrs) on this ROM, and my battery was still at 73% when it was time to hit the hay. So battery life is freakin' awesome. It seems snappier, not much wrong at all. Power widget integrated into the status bar as of 1.2.2 is a nice addition. You won't miss stock or cm9 with this ROM, I sure as hell don't.

    Bow down to myfishbear.
     
  6. Montecarlo97z

    Montecarlo97z Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    is there a way into the display to change levels?
     
  7. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Per Hashcode, in order to get the CM9 style custom display settings, you'd have to hack the framework.
     
  8. Montecarlo97z

    Montecarlo97z Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    blah.. at least i got my status bar to show up and my power widgets up there :biggrin:
     
  9. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I'm still on 1.2.1 and I have my status bar on that. :)

    I wonder when I can flash 1.2.2 ?
     
  10. anon117

    anon117 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just a quick question. Does anyone know how to get the aosp ics clock apk to work on this? I tried pushing it to system/app and fixed permissions but it keeps fc-ing every time i try to set an alarm.
     
  11. outsid0r

    outsid0r Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    i see reference to 1.2.1 and 1.2.2 but only one download which says its 1.2.1 and id really like to make this my daily driver but with only one download with reference to two different versions im unable to locate the needed files.
     
  12. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    there was a bug in 1.2.2 so just use 1.2.1 its 100% stable
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page
1.2
,
can't play youtube videos eclipse rom droid x2
,

droid 4 eclipse 1.2.2

,

eclipse 1.2.3b

,
eclipse 1.2.3b droid 4
,
eclipse ics x2
,
eclipse rom 1.2.3
,
galaxy s3 rom 5.0 mayo 2013
,
mms.apk ics
,
nomerges block latency