[ROM]{PORT} Eclipse ICS 1.2

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by myfishbear, Aug 4, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Is there another method to back up and restore my SMS messages? I have a lot of addresses and other info saved in them.
     
  2. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    Not that i know of... this is a motified moto rom.... not cm9
     
  3. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I just thought that maybe they both stored SMS data in the same location and format. Or maybe I was just hoping that... :)
     
  4. ab325

    ab325 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Couple questions.

    If I am coming from 1.1.1, can I install without doing a factory reset? I just did it this way but dont know if it will cause any problems.

    Also, is there a way to get the weather widget from 1.1.1? I believe it is the stock one.
     
  5. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    But still - I have no status bar. What could be the problem? I didn't have one even before I used TiBu...
     
  6. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    You dont need to reset coming from. 1.1.1 i believe... for the widget check the rom out i think it is in there. If not pull it from system / app in 1.1.1
     
  7. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    Redownload it and reinstall
     
  8. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Where is this "siri alternative" ?
     
  9. bofis

    bofis Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    You should just put those addresses into your Google Contacts under each person, but if you really want to backup SMSes, just install and use this:
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.zegoggles.smssync&hl=en
    which will automatically backup all smses (and mmses with images) into a label in your gmail so you retain everything even if your phone changes ROMs.
     
  10. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    omg i want to kill you.... its the voice search... its the white bar search widget. its googles new search interface. its in the patch above the 1.2.2 dl link.
     
  11. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +30
    ty bofis that sounds good
     
  12. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I re-downloaded 1.2.2 from the first page. Wiped everything. Installed 1.2.2. Wiped again just to be sure. Rebooted... still no status bar. Is there a setting to disable it?

    I'm completely baffled.
     
  13. duza42

    duza42 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same thing happened to me. I've downloaded 1.2.2 twice now and still no status bar.
     
  14. orangechoochoo

    orangechoochoo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Ratings:
    +12
    When I first installed 1.1 I restored some apps via TB. This was my first time doing it ever, I usually just redownload the apps but after seeing so many people resotre via TB I gave it a shot. For some strange reason I lost the camera app, so Myfishbear said I should do a factory reset, reflash the rom, and don't restore any apps via TB. It worked. He is not telling us this just for the hell of it, there's a reason, and he is the developer of the rom so he knows best.

    Ya, it's a little more work but at least the rom has been problem free.
     
  15. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I have no problem manually restoring all my apps. I just want my status bar back haha.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page
1.2
,
can't play youtube videos eclipse rom droid x2
,

droid 4 eclipse 1.2.2

,

eclipse 1.2.3b

,
eclipse 1.2.3b droid 4
,
eclipse ics x2
,
eclipse rom 1.2.3
,
galaxy s3 rom 5.0 mayo 2013
,
mms.apk ics
,
nomerges block latency