[ROM]{PORT} Eclipse ICS 1.2

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by myfishbear, Aug 4, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    So I've been using the 7/25 nightly of CM9 until yesterday, when I missed some fairly important text messages because I lost data temporarily. I decided to switch to Eclipse 1.2.2 until CM9 becomes official (and make my decision then), but I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong here.

    This is what I've done so far - downloaded 1.2.2, downloaded Google now6 patch, rebooted to safestrap, wiped data/cache, flashed the eclipse rom, flashed the patch, rebooted.

    I have since run TiBu to restore many of my apps. I haven't disabled data or used Smart Actions yet. I have no status bar (at the top) or notification pull down. What's going on? :)
     
  2. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    No tib from cm9 will work... factory reset. Install. Reboot. Pull contacts from google and reset the others by hand.
    bty i dont know what you loaded cuz the 1.2.2 link was down
     
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2012
  3. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I downloaded from this link https://docs.google.com/open?id=0Bx_...ExYNUgzalpxZk0 about two hours ago. Is that wrong?

    Will the TiBu SMS/MMS backup work?
     
  4. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    DO NOT USE TIB TO RESTORE ANYTHING.... TIB IS BAD for changing roms.
     
  5. outsid0r

    outsid0r Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    since when? ive never had problem restoring apps with TIB, granted i always do just apps never apps and data so maybe thats where im safe?
     
  6. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    Whatever use it and have fun:) i really dont care anymore... worked hard on this rom and it works fine... i dont know what to tell ya
     
  7. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Is there another method to back up and restore my SMS messages? I have a lot of addresses and other info saved in them.
     
  8. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    Not that i know of... this is a motified moto rom.... not cm9
     
  9. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I just thought that maybe they both stored SMS data in the same location and format. Or maybe I was just hoping that... :)
     
  10. ab325

    ab325 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Couple questions.

    If I am coming from 1.1.1, can I install without doing a factory reset? I just did it this way but dont know if it will cause any problems.

    Also, is there a way to get the weather widget from 1.1.1? I believe it is the stock one.
     
  11. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    But still - I have no status bar. What could be the problem? I didn't have one even before I used TiBu...
     
  12. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    You dont need to reset coming from. 1.1.1 i believe... for the widget check the rom out i think it is in there. If not pull it from system / app in 1.1.1
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page
1.2
,
can't play youtube videos eclipse rom droid x2
,

droid 4 eclipse 1.2.2

,

eclipse 1.2.3b

,
eclipse 1.2.3b droid 4
,
eclipse ics x2
,
eclipse rom 1.2.3
,
galaxy s3 rom 5.0 mayo 2013
,
mms.apk ics
,
nomerges block latency