[ROM] ota froyo frg01b rooted

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, Aug 3, 2010.

  1. snizzles

    snizzles New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm getting a notification for an OTA update that's 45.2 MB, I'm currently running FRG01 from Pete. Anyone else seeing this? Is it safe to download and keep root?
     
  2. Sviz

    Sviz New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Download it but don't install it. As you will lose root. Hook Pete up with the file that you download though. Heck hook us all up :)
     
  3. kingsway8605

    kingsway8605 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, it will remove root. The first post on petes site explains why you are getting the update. It is for Bugless Beast but it is the same concept and the patch should work.

    Peter Alfonso
     
  4. snizzles

    snizzles New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alright that's what I thought. Didn't know if the same patch for BB .4 worked. Pete if you want it just message me.
     
  5. DROID408

    DROID408 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any news on when the new basebands going to be released? On my other droid, I just did my ota and everything the same except I'm running chevys kernal, and the baseband on the ota is c_01.43.01p vs what I have now that's different.

    Please update the rom :). I want my facebook app back, and the new baseband.
     
  6. thesandman00

    thesandman00 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The rom has nothing to do with the baseband. If you want the new one, download it and flash it on whatever handset doesn't have it.
     
  7. yorT

    yorT Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I downloaded the zip and renamed update.zip and put on root of SD
    Turn of phone and run SP Recovery
    Do a wipe/factory reset
    Go to install and install /sdcard/update.zip (depreciated)

    Then I get the message can't find file and it aborted. Any thoughts?
     
  8. tyson1

    tyson1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    when you renamed the zip file did you type: update.zip - if you did the file would actually now read update.zip.zip - just a thought
     
  9. yorT

    yorT Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I actually tried both. The first time I just changed it to "update" the second time I tried "update.zip"
     
  10. yorT

    yorT Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    All right, got the update to work and it runs great. Only thing is the facebook app is missing.
     
  11. rlarson_mn

    rlarson_mn Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I upgraded to the rom Pete has listed in his download section called FRG22. Baseband version C_01.43.01P. Kernel version 2.6.32.9.P3Droids. android version 2.2. At this point it's running really stable. Tethering works really well and fast. Also installed the 250-1000-v32kernal.zip and set my CPU Speed at the 1000 level. CPU does not heat up, system is stable and battery so far is great. Has any one else done this set up and if yes with what results. As a foot note I upgraded from bb v0.4 directly into this ROM without removing or clearing anything. With this upgrade I also ended up with the current market revision level for google maps which I was not able to get to install with bb v0.4.
     
  12. ohioDroid

    ohioDroid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm running an older leak of stock FRG01B. When you say you upgraded the ROM for FRG22, what exactly did you do? I have ClockWorkRecovery set up (and can set up SPRecovery if needed). I'd like to upgrade but do not want to deal with backing up and restoring everything with Titanium Backup.

    I'll probably try it out with Chevy's ULV kernel, it looks like the version I have now is 2.6.32-ulowV-1.0Ghz
     
Search tags for this page

droid x download stock froyo 340 zip