[ROM]One small step for man one giant leap for --- Liberty 1.5 2/2/2011

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by kejar31, Feb 2, 2011.

  1. damasta22

    damasta22 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know how to enable haptic feedback on the liberty dialpad? I checked the dialer settings and it says something about cyanogenmod, but I'm not sure how to access that. Any suggestions?
     
  2. 17akota

    17akota Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Hawk Run, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    So liberty 2.0 today? 1.0 was 1/1/2011, 1.5 was 2/2/2011. makes sense right? lol :)
     
  3. black68gtx

    black68gtx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Pacific Grove, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    what's the link for a good copy of the zip. I've downloaded twice from a site and the file was only 192kb the install aborted. How big is the zip?
     
  4. stetsonaw

    stetsonaw Beta Team/Marty McFly
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2,317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Bellevue, NE
    Ratings:
    +0
    Zip is over 100 mb, you are probably grabbing the torrent. Grab one of the FTP ones that matches your phone.

    Sent from 1885
     
  5. wooddale

    wooddale Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,771
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Il & Wi
    Ratings:
    +11
    Is there anyway to get my complete list of contacts up.on aol & gmail instead of them just comming up when I start typingkinda like they do on yahoo
     
  6. stevil

    stevil New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Love the rom, but I seem to have a small problem with the car dock in this rom. I like the dock, but their seems to be a problem with modifiying the shortcuts to non-car apps. Instead of seeing a long list of apps, I see just 2 (and the 2 don't always seem to be the same).
     
  7. bacon225

    bacon225 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you Thank you That is just what I needed.
    Thanks Again
     
  8. black68gtx

    black68gtx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Pacific Grove, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just loaded this rom and like what I have seen thus far. Just a couple of questions 1) how do I install my own wallpaper 2) and how do use HDMI to connect to my TV?
    I restored from Liberty for now so that I can make a list of my apps. Is there another way to re-install all of the apps that I'm using. Sorry if this to many questions but I'm new to rooting.
    Thanks for the great ROM and this forum.
     
  9. stetsonaw

    stetsonaw Beta Team/Marty McFly
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2,317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Bellevue, NE
    Ratings:
    +0
    Use a program called Titanium Backup to make backups of your apps and settings. Then follow this guide once you restore back to Liberty.

    How to do a Clean install and restore with Titanium Backup by GLD - Just ignore the Project Elite stuff.

    To install your own wallpaper, have what you want on your SD card, then hit the menu button when you are on your homescreen, then tap wallpaper, and go from there.

    I know nothing about the HDMI as I have a D2, but i'm sure somebody will help out in that department.
     
  10. black68gtx

    black68gtx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Pacific Grove, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks...you've been a great help!
     
  11. 17akota

    17akota Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Hawk Run, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    the HDMI thing is not available because it uses the 3D gallery. Now if you go to the Liberty Toolbox and get the 2D gallery, it might work. im not sure, iv never tested it because i just like the 3D gallery more.
     
  12. marcfogel

    marcfogel Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Reboot the phone and the complete application list should appear.


    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page
# verizon rc bootstrap config-file
,
jrummy liberty wallpaper
,

liberty 1.5

,
minemichi 1.5.2 zip
,
reset password of fly fab