[ROM]One small step for man one giant leap for --- Liberty 1.5 2/2/2011

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by kejar31, Feb 2, 2011.

  1. zer0ed77

    zer0ed77 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Centreville, Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    I downloaded, installed and use Crystal X for Liberty 1.5. The first time I tried, I experienced the same issue. You have to delete it from the Liberty folder on SD before trying again. It will fail again if you don't. Also, make sure you do the download/install with a very good signal. Great theme.


    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  2. Droid_ALM2ND

    Droid_ALM2ND New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello,

    Been running Liberty 1.5 on my DX since 2/2 now and LOVE IT. The one and only issue I'm having is with my back up in the script. Its only backs up 84 apps out of my 275. Does anybody know why?

    Sorry if this issue has been addressed. I have wife, school, work, and kids. I really dont have the time to go through 50+ page in this thread.

    Any advice will be greatly appreciate!!!!!!!
     
  3. 9wire

    9wire Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can't get the mount r/w to work. I've always used my own boot animations by pasting my. zip into system/media with root explorer but the sub folders won't mount anymore. Can't get Oct settings to survive reboot either. Otherwise very pleased, love the watermarked theme.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  4. JonKyu

    JonKyu Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2,320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Provo, UT
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is anyone else still getting the weird wake problem? I'm still getting it. But atleast now it eventually turns on, just takes a really long time. Its weird becaus I notice that the screen turns on its just that the backlight isn't turning on and the device freezes. If I look at my screen at the right angle in some light I can see the faint lockscreen.


    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  5. droidxchat

    droidxchat Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i get this sometimes as well
     
  6. validoption

    validoption Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Still?

    I had this on 1.0 but have not tried 1.5 yet. Interestingly enough, I'm now on Blurry 1.8 and had this happen to me once earlier today.



    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  7. jediman

    jediman Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wasn't this version supposed to have custom ringtones for different contacts or am I missing somrthing?
     
  8. Wuffpack99

    Wuffpack99 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is anyone else having problems not getting apps to push from market.android.com to their phone? I tried it with a couple of apps with 1.0 and it was almost instant. Since moving to 1.5, apps do not download/install on the phone when I use the web portal.
     
  9. Otechmobile

    Otechmobile Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    So is this found in the liberty toolbox ->build properties->file editor....or is it found using root explorer...NEW AT this trying to figure it out thanks for the response.

    Powered by Otechmobile Droid X! Liberated for the 2nd time. Liberty ROM 1.5
     
  10. Otechmobile

    Otechmobile Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry this is what I'm quoting

    Powered by Otechmobile Droid X! Liberated for the 2nd time. Liberty ROM 1.5
     
  11. UltraDroid

    UltraDroid Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,906
    Likes Received:
    502
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio - The North Coast!
    Ratings:
    +552
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 3, straight stock
    Try pasting the boot animation to data/local instead of system/media. The Android OS looks first at data/local then, if there's no bootanimation.zip it moves on to system/media.

    -Mike
     
  12. Droid_ALM2ND

    Droid_ALM2ND New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello,

    Been running Liberty 1.5 on my DX since 2/2 now and LOVE IT. The one and only issue I'm having is with my back up in the script. Its only backs up 84 apps out of my 275. Does anybody know why?

    Sorry if this issue has been addressed. I have wife, school, work, and kids. I really dont have the time to go through 50+ page in this thread.

    Any advice will be greatly appreciate!!!!!!!

    Any one PLZ???
     
Search tags for this page
# verizon rc bootstrap config-file
,
jrummy liberty wallpaper
,

liberty 1.5

,
minemichi 1.5.2 zip
,
reset password of fly fab