Rom Manager

Discussion in 'Team Chaos' started by bgill55, Apr 23, 2010.

  1. bgill55

    bgill55 Silver Member
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +8
    I have added the rom to Rom Manager! Its under my theme area im waiting for Koush to change it To Team Chaos!

    This is going to kill one of the instalation process no need to DL the google apps as I have included it as a add on. I will be adding themes and Kernels to our Team CHAOS section. this will also let us have OTA updates as new versions come out. this is a WIP so bare with us as we get everything going.


    Thanks for your support!


    -:icon_ banana:Team Chaos!
     
  2. JonKyu

    JonKyu Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2,396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Provo, UT
    Ratings:
    +0
    haha finally!! ;)
     
  3. bgill55

    bgill55 Silver Member
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +8


    I know right!
     
  4. RoLa

    RoLa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    801
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wiping system....DAMN IT!!! I'm tired..:)
     
  5. Weapondrift

    Weapondrift Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    St. Simons Island, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    lol there you go getting all antsy :D
     
  6. RoLa

    RoLa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    801
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't help it with these guys bro....They release something, it's like the first week I rooted all over again.....lol .....
     
  7. n0m0n

    n0m0n Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    HERE
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK so let me understand this.
    Team CHAOS Red Rum 1.1 is a rom?

    I am downloading now.
    I have been running JRummy v7, nad its good but I don't know if I am getting bored or what but I havent found that GREAT ROM theme yet.
    Thought UD 10 was close but I had ALOT of issues to the point I count rely on my phone.

    This is a phone still isn't it?

    OK back to this I assume I have to do a FULL whipe when installing this?

    Thanks
     
  8. Slipstream

    Slipstream Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ugh, NOW you put it on ROM manager... lol! J/K This should be sweet going forward.
     
  9. n0m0n

    n0m0n Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    HERE
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I started the process to install this onto my MotoDroid and now its 1150 and its still saying its syncing the screen goes black, as well the app draw isn't opening.
    I did wipe when ROM Manger asked

    Any support?
     
  10. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +5
    If your phone was syncing for a long time, then apps are likely reinstalling, which would affect the app drawer. It should be a temporary situation though.
     
  11. n0m0n

    n0m0n Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    HERE
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK thanks but its still going???

    I have a few more questions:
    I tried fix preferences and got a error message:
    An error occurred while attempting to run privileged commands!

    Is this a issue with my device and how do I address?

    Also I noticed that App2go is not an option in Settings | manage applications.

    Does that mean that card backup is not an option with this rom?

    Otherwise so far it looks nice and will further examine when the sync finishes.

    Thanks
     
  12. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +5