Rom Manager Problems?

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Hacks' started by givmedew, Jun 30, 2010.

  1. givmedew
    Offline

    givmedew Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    St Pete, FL and Aurora, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I tried to flash clockworkmod recovery it said it was done and reports current recovery as 2.0.1.3

    So I did some reading and as usual people don't explain in a perfectly understandable way but am I to understand that you must run cm while connected to a computer and do it each time as it will not stay in the phone?

    Why would Rom Manager let me flash the recovery if it doesn't work yet.
     
  2. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
  3. jeaton313
    Offline

    jeaton313 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does this work with the incredible can't get it to flash the recovery.


    Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
     
  4. jeaton313
    Offline

    jeaton313 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can you use the droid root zip file and were do you put it.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
     
  5. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    I'm not clear on what you are trying to accomplish. Can you please tell me what you've do so far and what you are trying now?

    mike
     
  6. jeaton313
    Offline

    jeaton313 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Trying to get the clockwork recovery tried doing with unrevoked reflash tool but does not work. Tried using rom manager it says installed but you reboot into recovery it acts like it is installing but then red question mark comes up and it stops.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
     
  7. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Currently, RM is experiencing issues. Many are having success by flashing CW then SPR then CW.
     
  8. jeaton313
    Offline

    jeaton313 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So it does not work right yet or am i doing something wrong.
     
  9. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    RM works. Perhaps I'm not understanding what you are trying to accomplish. Typically, RM allows you to select a rom download the rom and then install. If I remember correctly, the rom may take a few minutes to DL (use wifi if possible it is quicker than 3G). Once the DL is complete you will see something in your notification bar. Scroll down the notification bar and tap the rom you just DL'd. It should start and ask you to make a backup and wipe. Once installed I believe it automatically reboots.

    Mike
     
  10. nfcrockett
    Offline

    nfcrockett Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've had no problems using Unrevoked reflash tool v2.0 to flash CM Recovey 2.0.1.3
     
  11. Johnly
    Online

    Johnly Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    There is a big difference between RM and sprecovery. RM will install a file incorrectly, sp recovery will abort install leaving you system untouched. I highly recommend installing everything in update or nandroid format for now, until some of the bugs get fixed in CM. It seems since froyo hit, they have been updated that like mad, so I am sure they will be on track again soon.
     
  12. jeaton313
    Offline

    jeaton313 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I keep getting stuck on waiting on system to settle what am i doing wrong i am trying to get clockwork recovery.
    Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
     
  13. jeaton313
    Offline

    jeaton313 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So what should i do to get the recovery i did it manuel but that don't stick.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
     
  14. nfcrockett
    Offline

    nfcrockett Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's not going to stick

     
  15. jeaton313
    Offline

    jeaton313 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    What are you supposed to do with the files that come with the tool.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page
clockwork mod question mark over phone when trying to flsh a
,
clockwork mod recovery red question mark
,
jeaton313
,
rom adr6300
,

rom manager red question mark

,
sprecovery sgs2