rom manager problem

Discussion in 'Droid Rooted Help' started by DankDroid, Sep 18, 2010.

  1. DankDroid

    DankDroid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Everytime I try to install a new rom from rom manager or one I downloaded I get a pop up saying an error has occured while attempting to run privalaged commands. Can anyone help with this??
     
  2. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,455
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +92
    Please don't cross post, be paitent and someone will answer your first post eventually

    You can always "bump" your initial post if you think it was overlooked
     
  3. DankDroid

    DankDroid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    What's cross posting I'm new to this.
     
  4. OneTenderRebel

    OneTenderRebel Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Ratings:
    +63
    Uninstall and then reinstall Rom manager should fix the issue

    sent from the great depths of my phones internet (thanks Al Gore)
     
  5. doctordoctor

    doctordoctor Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    erie, Pa sniffle sniffle
    Ratings:
    +2
    how do you bump and what does that mean?
     
  6. DankDroid

    DankDroid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried uninstalling and re-installed it and still have the same problem. It won't reboot into recovery or flash sp also.
     
  7. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,455
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +92
    Cross Posting means to post the exact thread two different times, which is unecessary and against the forum guidlines

    To "bump" a thread means to comment in your own thread which will bring it to the top of the list of threads on the front page, this should be done instead of starting an entirely new thread thinking no one saw your initial thread
     
  8. chrisnimon

    chrisnimon New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Lakeville Indiana :(
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you lose root access? Did you try clearing your Rom Manager cache? Reflash Clockwork?
     
  9. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    OP, do you have the premium version of RM?
     
  10. DankDroid

    DankDroid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't have the premium version, and I used easy-root and it says I'm rooted.
     
  11. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,455
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +92
    If you used easy root, chances are you have lost root...easy root is not reliable at all, you are going to end up flashing an SBF to stock and then again to root (the correct way)
     
  12. DankDroid

    DankDroid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a way to do that without a computer?
     
  13. chrisnimon

    chrisnimon New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Lakeville Indiana :(
    Ratings:
    +0
    It sounds like mwhartman might be right. There are only a couple roms you can download with the free version. The full version is highly worth it. dancedroid
     
  14. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,455
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +92
    No, you need a computer, there is a very easy to follow guide in the Droid Labs section here on the Forum
     
  15. dlwhtrose

    dlwhtrose DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,801
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    Ratings:
    +11
    Were you able to fix your problem???