1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Rom Manager problem

Discussion in 'Koush' started by droid_tlc, Apr 27, 2010.

  1. droid_tlc
    Offline

    droid_tlc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    I have deleted rom manager so many ways and it still shows up on my phone. I used root explorer and wiped cache 3 times and rebooted. It's like a bad migraine that won't go away so KOUSH how can I get rid of it??????:mad:
  2. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
  3. Wuzz Ranger
    Offline

    Wuzz Ranger New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Did you perform a hard boot? (Take the battery out for 30 seconds).

    Trying to help :(
  4. droid_tlc
    Offline

    droid_tlc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    I went into manage apps and uninstalled. I used root explorer. I wiped cache 3 times and have rebooted 3 times. I took out my batt for 30 seconds and turned my phone back on. Nothing is working.
  5. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Please try the IRC link in my first post. Koush has requested that folks use the IRC for direct assistance.

    Mike
  6. droid_tlc
    Offline

    droid_tlc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    I did. Not getting any assistance in there.
  7. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    what rom are you running?
  8. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Damn that stinks especially when the developer requested folks to use it.

    Mike
  9. droid_tlc
    Offline

    droid_tlc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    I was using Cyanogen until I started having problems with it and rom manager. Im using UD now.
  10. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    you said you wiped cache you didnt wipe data too?
  11. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    go into sprecovery and wipe it there or clockwork i dunno what recovery you are using?
  12. droid_tlc
    Offline

    droid_tlc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Yes I wiped data 3 times.
  13. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    I used the IRC and was told that Rom Manager is automatically installed when one installs Cyanogen. I asked if users had prior notice but did not receive a response.

    I asked is installing a previous version of Cyanogen would remove response -- that depends on which version is used and if rom manager is included -- not a helpful reply in my opinion.

    I asked if switching roms would remove response if you wipe.

    Looks like you already switched. Did that remove Rom Manager?

    Mike
  14. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    my bad ........................
  15. droid_tlc
    Offline

    droid_tlc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Thanks guys, someone helped me and it's finally gone.:icon_ banana:
  16. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    How'd you get rid of it? I can't believe all those data wipes didn't do it.
  17. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Yes, please share so that others will know.

    Mike