Rom Manager problem

Discussion in 'Koush' started by droid_tlc, Apr 27, 2010.

  1. droid_tlc
    Offline

    droid_tlc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    I have deleted rom manager so many ways and it still shows up on my phone. I used root explorer and wiped cache 3 times and rebooted. It's like a bad migraine that won't go away so KOUSH how can I get rid of it??????:mad:
  2. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
  3. Wuzz Ranger
    Offline

    Wuzz Ranger New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Did you perform a hard boot? (Take the battery out for 30 seconds).

    Trying to help :(
  4. droid_tlc
    Offline

    droid_tlc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    I went into manage apps and uninstalled. I used root explorer. I wiped cache 3 times and have rebooted 3 times. I took out my batt for 30 seconds and turned my phone back on. Nothing is working.
  5. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Please try the IRC link in my first post. Koush has requested that folks use the IRC for direct assistance.

    Mike
  6. droid_tlc
    Offline

    droid_tlc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    I did. Not getting any assistance in there.
  7. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    what rom are you running?
  8. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Damn that stinks especially when the developer requested folks to use it.

    Mike
  9. droid_tlc
    Offline

    droid_tlc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    I was using Cyanogen until I started having problems with it and rom manager. Im using UD now.
  10. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    you said you wiped cache you didnt wipe data too?
  11. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    go into sprecovery and wipe it there or clockwork i dunno what recovery you are using?
  12. droid_tlc
    Offline

    droid_tlc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Yes I wiped data 3 times.
  13. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    I used the IRC and was told that Rom Manager is automatically installed when one installs Cyanogen. I asked if users had prior notice but did not receive a response.

    I asked is installing a previous version of Cyanogen would remove response -- that depends on which version is used and if rom manager is included -- not a helpful reply in my opinion.

    I asked if switching roms would remove response if you wipe.

    Looks like you already switched. Did that remove Rom Manager?

    Mike
  14. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    my bad ........................
  15. droid_tlc
    Offline

    droid_tlc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Thanks guys, someone helped me and it's finally gone.:icon_ banana:
  16. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    How'd you get rid of it? I can't believe all those data wipes didn't do it.
  17. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Yes, please share so that others will know.

    Mike