rom manager premium help

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by stabl4life82, Aug 31, 2010.

  1. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    i bought and installed rom manager premium and i am going to chevyno1s overclocking and have tried varius voltage and speeds and every time i go to reboot it goes to the m logo and then to the phone exclamation point and the triangle..what is the problem? thanks for any help on this issue
  2. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    do you have clockwork flashed? its the first option in rom manager

    sounds like ur getting into stock recovery
  3. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    well i flashed it when i backed my phone up earlier..do i need to do it again before i perform something else?
  4. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    well what u described was stock recovery. try flashing it a few times so it can take
  5. YankInDaSouth
    Online

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,965
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    First - did you use easy root? Just curious because this seems to be the common denominator with this issue.

    You are in the stock recovery so be sure you flashed clockwork. If you did, you may need to search around the rescue squad forum to see about getting SPR flashed on your phone. Look for Tallica - he's got great links in his sig.
  6. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    ok i will see what i can do and yes i used easy root..
  7. YankInDaSouth
    Online

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,965
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Or Abe21599, LMAO :tongue:
  8. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    i tried installed the froyo 4.7 i think it is by chevyno1 and it was udating and doing what it was supposed to do and now it is going to the droid screen like it is booting up and then it is showing some kind of blue graphics with a bunch of lines moving around..it looks cool but this is all it keeps going for like 5 minutes now...what is this anyone know?
  9. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
  10. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Here I am, LOL, Yes if you were on 2.2 OTA before you started you need to use link 3 in my sig to root or you will keep losing your custom recovery. After you are done you can reinstall Rom Manager and reflash Clockwork.

    Edit: 1st boot on any new Rom will be 5-10 min.
  11. YankInDaSouth
    Online

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,965
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    There's the infamous sig :biggrin:
  12. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Infamous? I've saved a lot of Droids with this sig thank you very much, LOL:)
  13. YankInDaSouth
    Online

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,965
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Yeah, sorry, poor word choice. Illustrious maybe? Too much? LMAO
  14. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    lol what my sig broken?? :icon_ banana:
  15. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Oh Abe, your sig is just fine:icon_ banana:
  16. YankInDaSouth
    Online

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,965
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Tallica, you're faster then I am :)

    No offense Abe, Tallica is easier for me to remember ...

    Here I was just trying to help someone out and I've insulted a member of the rescue squad! Hope I never need help :tongue:
  17. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    sorry yank i keep a list of all users who tick me off.. lol jk :)

    but in light of the situation, i went and added a few more links to my sig haha so now its even lengthier (im gonna take this time here to apologize for users who think i have a long sig; its not for me, its for you. dont hate :icon_ banana:)
  18. YankInDaSouth
    Online

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,965
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Man, I've black listednby Abe :wink:
  19. EbE404
    Offline

    EbE404 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Guys,

    While Easy Root is definitely causing it's share of problems, MotoCache1 made an interesting discovery that is likely also at work here. See this post:

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...-feature-undo-custom-recovery-partitions.html

    For those who are complaining about recoveries not sticking, this is probably what's going on.

    Now, on the flip side, there are also issues with ROM Manager reliably flashing recoveries, sometimes requiring people to flash it multiple times before it "takes", but if you have a successful recovery flash then go back to stock recovery on the next reboot, Moto seems to have found the cause.
Search tags for this page
rom manager not recognizing premium license
,

rom manager premium license not working

,
updated rom manager and lost premium