rom manager premium/clockwork mod

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by TruK, May 28, 2010.

  1. TruK

    TruK Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I downloaded rom manager premium, as I am trying to get BB1.0, when i go into the rom manager it says that i need to flash clockwork mod recovery. i click on the top bottom to do so but phone just sits and does nothing....what am i doing wrong?
     
  2. AmericanNomads

    AmericanNomads Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Akron Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Go ahead and flash it. Sometimes it can take a minute and even force close on you. It will ask you to flash it then click the motorola thing that pops up and should flash it. You may have to exit and reopen as well
     
  3. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    Clicking on Flash ClockworkMod Recovery or Reboot into Recovery??... should be pressing the former...
     
  4. hookerdj

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    not to be a idiot but are u rooted?


     
  5. TruK

    TruK Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    i am clicking on "flash ClockworkMod Recovery" i have tried it like 6 times and it doesnt do anything but try to force close the ROM Manager. I tried a reboot of phone too.
     
  6. TruK

    TruK Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    yes i am rooted.
     
  7. TruK

    TruK Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i hit the "flash clockworkmod recovery" spot, it asks me to pick phone, i do, i asked for permissions, i allow....it doesnt do anything.
     
  8. forkup

    forkup Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    When you tried it the first time the superuser app should have asked for permission, did it? and did you check always allow? If not open the superuser app and reset it.
     
  9. LtKen

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    How long does it sit and do nothing? Depending on your connection speed, it may sit for awhile and do nothing before it completes....
     
  10. TruK

    TruK Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    probably sits for about a minute then force closes....how many times should i hit "wait"?
     
  11. dbz443

    dbz443 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you tried pressing reboot into recovery to see if it has flashed and just not had the notification pop up
     
  12. TruK

    TruK Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    no i havent tried that...but each time i open up the rom manager it says i have to have clockwork flashed so assuming it hasnt
     
  13. TruK

    TruK Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    well....not sure what happened but it worked....thanks for the help folks
     
  14. hookerdj

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
    try flashing sprecovery its at the bottom wait for that to complete then flash clockwork when the first ones done



     
  15. LtKen

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Also, there are some versions of CMR that seem to take better to flashing over SPRecovery than others. When I first installed CMR, I had to install an older version, and then update it to the latest.
     
Search tags for this page
clockwork mod pemium apk
,

clockwork mod premium

,
clockwork mod recovery premium apk
,
clockworkmod apk free download
,
clockworkmod premium
,
clockworkmod premium apk
,
flash clockwork mod recovery with rom manager premium
,
recovery mod premium
,
rom manager premium apk
,
rom manager premium mod