1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

ROM Manager not working

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by mikecolorama, Apr 7, 2010.

  1. mikecolorama
    Offline

    mikecolorama New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Valinda, CA
    i've been trying to download a new ROM, but when i click on download ROM, it goes black and say "error occurred while downloading the Developer list." any solution to this. it's been going on and off since yesterday.
  2. Joshnichols198
    Offline

    Joshnichols198 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    While I can't comment on what you are experiencing (sorry =/) I will say that rom manager is asking me to flash clockwork mod EVERYTIME I open it, when I have flashed it many times in the day already.. I just think it's strange
  3. lockman
    Offline

    lockman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    Sounds like fallout from other things going on currently. You may just need to give it some time.
  4. mikecolorama
    Offline

    mikecolorama New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Valinda, CA
    this is weird. when wi-fi is on, it won't work. when i turn it off, it works. also, my email, facebook, and the market won't load when it's on, only off.
  5. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,682
    Likes Received:
    139
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    No, nothing like that. Sounds like it's a problem only the O.P. is having.
  6. lockman
    Offline

    lockman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    Ahh, I though I read others were having some issues as well. .
  7. mikecolorama
    Offline

    mikecolorama New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Valinda, CA
    i hate asking something like this, but here goes. what is the OP?
  8. lockman
    Offline

    lockman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    You are,lol. Original Poster.
  9. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,682
    Likes Received:
    139
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    O.P. - he was on the old Andy Griffin show....actually it means Original Poster in this case.
  10. lockman
    Offline

    lockman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    Damn Vulcan- now I want pie! You said Andy Griffith, I heard Floyd in my head, thought of Aunt Bea, and she was putting a pie in the window to cool.
  11. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,682
    Likes Received:
    139
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Well, you said "pie" and now I'm thinking of American Pie - warm apple pie :icon_ banana:
  12. StingRay
    Offline

    StingRay New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas

    it tells you to flash clockwork when there is a new version of clockwork available....each time you open ROM Manager that's the first thing it checks for...

    next time you open it up take a look at the Clockwork version toward the top...it will show you your current version and most current....if you are already at most current then it won't tell you to flash...
  13. brando56894
    Offline

    brando56894 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    ive had the "cant download developer list" error too but it fixed itself within a little while.
  14. Riddick
    Offline

    Riddick New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have never been able to download anything through rom manager (downloads but doesn't install correctly) and I always have to reflash clockwork every single time. It's one of the most buggy program I have ever tried to use on my phone. I'm not sure why it works perfectly for some people but gives others issues. I got rid of it. I prefer to do things manually anyway, far less hassle.
  15. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,031
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    cake is better than pie!! :p
  16. Grey Hawk
    Offline

    Grey Hawk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same. I just downloaded it yesterday, and I have to flash clockwork every time I want to use the damn thing. I don't get it.