Rom manager not working?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by superglen99, Mar 31, 2010.

  1. superglen99
    Offline

    superglen99 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Auburn,WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    so I have Rom manager and I originally installed cyanogen 5.0.5.3. I see the update in Rom manager and I go ahead and make sure all my apps are up to date and hit install the new one 5.0.5.4. It downloads and says will now boot into recoversy and finish the install. Well I am at the M logo and it wont go past that. I have to do a battery pull to get any reaction at all. This also happened when I tried to install the radio update via rom manager. I have the newest clockwork. Anybody have an ideas how to fis this????!! thanks
     
  2. superglen99
    Offline

    superglen99 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Auburn,WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bump.,anyone? I even un installed and re installed.
     
  3. superglen99
    Offline

    superglen99 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Auburn,WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    bumping it again. Come on guys, I have posted in 3 sections of this forum. Seriously no one knows what to do???
     
  4. Fail Tactics
    Offline

    Fail Tactics Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Federal Way, Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    People on this forum are very bad at giving good responses, even with thousands of users. I'm still awaiting a solution to making notifications vibrate when the ringer is set to vibrate.
     
  5. superglen99
    Offline

    superglen99 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Auburn,WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Fail tactics I had that problem, download smart vibrator from the market, worked perfect for me :). now if I could just get some help.....
     
  6. Fail Tactics
    Offline

    Fail Tactics Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Federal Way, Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    That doesn't do what I need it to, but thank you for the suggestion.
     
  7. jsh1120
    Offline

    jsh1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,455
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Seattle, Washington
    Ratings:
    +1
    OK. Would you rather have thousands of responses from people saying that they can't help you? And considering that you received a response to your question which doesn't work for you, what would like us all to do for you now?
     
  8. Fail Tactics
    Offline

    Fail Tactics Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Federal Way, Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'd like an answer to a simple problem that many people have yet nobody has developed a solution to. [MOD EDIT]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 1, 2010
  9. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,711
    Likes Received:
    164
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +165
    Please keep the posts on track, and please think twice about flaming other users. There are many people with a lot of knowledge and if they could help you they would.
     
  10. superglen99
    Offline

    superglen99 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Auburn,WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    So about that rom manager issue, cant boot into recover either. Factory reset time??
     
  11. cbushnell
    Offline

    cbushnell Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    San Jose CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Perhaps try posting over in RESCUE SQUAD.
     
  12. bomber889
    Offline

    bomber889 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do a restore?
     
  13. superglen99
    Offline

    superglen99 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Auburn,WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bomber, cant restore cause no recovery. I guess I can flash sprecovery but if that fails I might be sol
     
  14. Snowbomb7
    Offline

    Snowbomb7 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    FAIL SAFE: open your Messaging App (text message) and hit the menu button / settings / and at the very bottom...check the box with "also vibrate when notified"
     
  15. Snowbomb7
    Offline

    Snowbomb7 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    SUPERGLEN: I installed Ultimate Droid using ROM Manager and it sort of did something like you mentioned. Here is what I did written on another post:

    So I also did a factory reset HOWEVER...when it started up, it showed me the same cycling display and NOT the OEM Droid EYE. I was like...um... But then it started up and was running using ERE27. However, it had me enter in ALL my information like when I first got the phone and I lost all my downloaded apps. Frustrating to say the least. Any input as to what is going on with my little robot!?

    Needless to say, I am running Ultimate Droid and I downloaded all of my apps. My droid is running at 1000MHZ and am enjoying all of the 2.1 goodies on a rooted phone.

    Original thread:
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/re...-load-after-using-rom-manager.html#post346814

    Hope this helps
     
    Last edited: Apr 1, 2010