1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Rom manager for x2

Discussion in 'Droid X2 Development' started by Gonzo79, Jan 29, 2012.

  1. Gonzo79
    Offline

    Gonzo79 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mi
    I herd that rom manager has added tha x2 and tha bionic to rom manager is that true? Does any one noa about this?

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  2. NWKENT
    Offline

    NWKENT Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Columbus, North Carolina
    YES..I have ROM Manager Premium v5.0.0.3

    When I do a "Flash ClockworkMod Recovery" (the first in the menu) and its updated to the "Latest Recovery:ClockworkMod 5.0.2.5 (over WiFi)..and then I chooze "Motorola Droid X2 down the next list to come up..but when I do a "Backup Current ROM"..and give the backup a name, ROM manager reboots the phone, but never does a backup..just boots normally..

    My phone is new, purchased Feb.1st 2012, came from a Droid X, of fine service of 14 months..ROM Manager worked FLAWLESSLY with my GingerBread (605) Droid X..but ROM manager isnt working for me with the DX2..I'm rooted, and a Eclipse 2.0.3 (Epic Blue) ROM..so all is in working order as per say..

    CAN ANYONE help me with this issue..THANKSdancedroid
  3. tommyg562000
    Offline

    tommyg562000 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    X2 is not supported. And doesn't seem it ever will be.

    Sent from my MB870 using DroidForums
  4. NWKENT
    Offline

    NWKENT Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Columbus, North Carolina
    Then..the next question would be, if the DX2 may not be supported, why would it be on the drop down list.?

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  5. 6flip9
    Offline

    6flip9 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try do your backup when the phone is plugged In, cause if the cwm is based off tenfar's cwm then that's the missing step

    Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk
  6. Gonzo79
    Offline

    Gonzo79 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mi
    It is not coverd on rom manager im not aure why its on tha drop down list . I wouldnt mes with it.

    Sent from my MB870 using DroidForums
  7. 6flip9
    Offline

    6flip9 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Agreed!!!

    X2 W/ ECLIPSE 2.0.4_MASH UP_SPEEDY7
Search tags for this page
backup with rom manager droid x2
,
best rom manager droid x2
,
droid x2 4.x rom
,
droid x2 rom list
,

droid x2 rom manager

,
droid x2 roms list
,
droid x2 roms list 2014
,
dx2 rom manager
,
latest dx2 roms
,
motorola droid x2 roms
,

rom manager droid x2

,
rom manager dx2
,
rom manager for droid x2
,
rom manager no funciona en motorola x2
,
roms for droid x2