[ROM] [Rom] Liberty3 V2.0 For The Droid 2 11/28 - Sunday Bloody Sunday!

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by syaoran12, Nov 29, 2011.

  1. tjarvis

    tjarvis Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ignore the 1.0 banner man, it's 2.0 if that's what you flashed...it's just left overs that the devs forgot about in the pull down. If you need further proof check out the change log under liberty settings

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
    #97 tjarvis, Dec 14, 2011
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2011
  2. The_Southern_Oracle

    The_Southern_Oracle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    im not looking at the pull down im looking right in the settings mod version says 1.0 unless i should ignore that too, and yes the change log gives 2.0 info
     
  3. tjarvis

    tjarvis Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    You're good dude! Other indicators are lock screen options and the pull down power thingy is scrollable. If you have all that you are on 2.0 ;-)

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  4. The_Southern_Oracle

    The_Southern_Oracle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sweet deal!! thanks for setting me straight was getting worried that it didnt take, now if can get the ICS theme id be happy
     
  5. TuBitMittens

    TuBitMittens Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    so does this rom work on the droid 2 global as well?? I get confused with the compatibility of roms between the d2 and d2g.
     
  6. rustydogg

    rustydogg Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone know if there is a way to do away with the lockscreen? It looks like we can only change the style.
     
  7. tjarvis

    tjarvis Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not sure...you can always try and sbf if it doesn't

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  8. tjarvis

    tjarvis Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    There's an app for that ;-)

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  9. papelet

    papelet Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks The_Southern_Oracle for asking. Thanks tjarvis for answering!!! after 5 downloads and flashing my D2 5 times I thought I was still on V1. I guess it was easier to to come here first and do some research... now I have to restore my apps again :disappointed:.
    BTW do you guys, anybody here, now this app: #fff1f1f2? is the first one I see when I open mnge apps>all.
    Thanks again:biggrin:
     
  10. The Robot Cow

    The Robot Cow Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm certain that it doesn't work.
     
  11. jeffcavicchi

    jeffcavicchi New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Stupid question of the day - can anyone tell me exactly what the Blur Gallery is called in the apps list? I have been having some audio problems with Google Music - I think they might be related to my V6 settings but I want to make sure I have the Blur gallery removed/frozen. I have the AOSP gallery selected in Customizer...

    I am losing audio occasionally, but it comes back as soon as I use the external volume buttons - not the same problem people were having with the Blur gallery I don't think, but just want to eliminate the possibility.

    Thanks!
     
  12. bigee1212

    bigee1212 Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    love this rom. very smooth compared to apex. the only thing is that apex would give me much better battery life?? any idea as to why this is? Also, what auto memory manager settings are you guys using because I think that might make a difference.....
     
Search tags for this page
#fff1f1f2
,
#fff1f1f2 app
,
dowlot go launcher paling keren
,
droid global liberty v2 d2g dowlot
,
liberty 3 2.0 download bloody sunday droid 2
,

liberty 3 droid 2

,
liberty 3 rom for droid 2
,

liberty 3 v2.0 droid 2 global

,
liberty gold 2.0 droid 3 zip download
,
liberty rom droid 2 global