[ROM] [Rom] Liberty3 V2.0 For The Droid 2 11/28 - Sunday Bloody Sunday!

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by syaoran12, Nov 29, 2011.

  1. joeblow789

    joeblow789 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I just DL'd it again from the OP, hash verifies. Try again, use a different connection or even PC if necessary.
     
  2. Skidoo03

    Skidoo03 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Trying to download again, seems like it's taking longer so I'm not sure if that has anything to do with it. I'll let you all know.

    Edit: Downloaded again and it took a little longer and it worked!
     
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2011
  3. mixgenio

    mixgenio New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So when I try to buy the liberty customizer app in the market, it says I purchased it already but won't let me install it because I havent purchased it. I want to purchase it so I can use it/show my appreciation but can't when it incorrectly tells me I already bought it. Is anyone else experiencing this?
     
  4. whatuseekisfire

    whatuseekisfire Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you have the link for the right file?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  5. zzz123kkma

    zzz123kkma New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you have more than 1 google account i know i have more than 1 and ran into that problem then i realized i had purchased under one and it switched on me
     
  6. mixgenio

    mixgenio New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. zzz123kkma

    zzz123kkma New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    maybe if u have a receipt in you email the creators can do something? i really dont know just throwing ideas out
     
  8. zzz123kkma

    zzz123kkma New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know if set cpu conflicts with the cutomizers performance options? because ive herd people are getting amazing 3 day use out of it but im not seeing it.
     
  9. garrettcorn

    garrettcorn New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    3 days... holy i might flash my phone to find out that is crazy!
     
  10. KalKal

    KalKal New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Cary, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    i've seen a few conflicts in performance in general. i thought it was just my phone being crappy. trying this now.
     
  11. zzz123kkma

    zzz123kkma New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    2 hrs of battery used so far since the upgrade and im at 90 % so far already with no use but text. i have set cpu and the liberty power management going. does it seem like its draining fast or is that normal?
     
  12. nyyyankees87

    nyyyankees87 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same Issue

    I have the same issue, My Mod version says 1.0 but i have the honeycomb lock and i have the themes. is it possible im 2.0 on 1.0?
     
  13. GrandWazoo

    GrandWazoo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am stuck on the M logo. I followed all instructions, wiped data, and even sbf'ed and reinstalled ota, still stuck at m logo when trying to boot liberty 3. I downloaded from my PC. I am going to try downloading it from rom toolbox, see if that makes a difference.
     
  14. rystan11

    rystan11 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Knoxville
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is a very smooth rom. It would be very hard to top this. Everything under the hood is great smoothest its been WITHOUT any overclocking/undervolting on my part yet.

    Few suggestions:
    -Options for status bar widget ("scrolly thingy" lol)
    -The custom stripped down launcher2 is a little quirky, when hotseats are adjusted to 4, you can't move dialer and some other ones to any other position than where it is located currently. I love (blur home/app drawer anyways- others might not like it)
    -ability to add/apply icon packs would be great. Blure icons lame :) IMO (maybe romtoolbox option in future???)
    I'll edit when I find something else.

    Good teamLiberty

    Battery life is great! came off the charger @ 7am and is now 49% @ 6:38pm w/ full use (I.e. market browsing/downloading, call-time, texting, theme applying...)

    ***can I apply any jakesbites mods to this ROM?
     
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2011
  15. GrandWazoo

    GrandWazoo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried downloading from Rom toolbox, which is now an ordeal in itself with rom manager splitting off, but I digress. Anyway, the download failed every time i tried to start it. This is getting really annoying. I can't download it from rom toolbox, and when I downloaded it to my pc and copied it over, I got stuck on the m logo.



    Edit: I downloaded the file to my phone from the link and the md5 sum doesn't match. This is the first liberty update I have gotten this problem with, what's up?
     
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2011
Search tags for this page
#fff1f1f2
,
#fff1f1f2 app
,
dowlot go launcher paling keren
,
droid global liberty v2 d2g dowlot
,
liberty 3 2.0 download bloody sunday droid 2
,

liberty 3 droid 2

,
liberty 3 rom for droid 2
,

liberty 3 v2.0 droid 2 global

,
liberty gold 2.0 droid 3 zip download
,
liberty rom droid 2 global