[ROM] [Rom] Liberty3 V2.0 For The D3 11/28 - Sunday Bloody Sunday!

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D3' started by syaoran12, Nov 28, 2011.

  1. CaseyTheRadioGuy

    CaseyTheRadioGuy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Longisland NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    :D

    Came from SD3 and tried out this Rom because it was popular on other droids. I Love It :) battery life is last so much longer plus bloatware is per-removed
     
  2. ovelayer

    ovelayer Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    Ratings:
    +30
    Yes safestrap is compatible with liberty!
     
  3. wuwtk

    wuwtk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Brooklyn
    Ratings:
    +0
    Aww. Well still thank you for the rom. Definitely the best rom for the droid 3 so far. Although the battery life still seems quite a bit shorter than stock.
     
  4. dtdlurch

    dtdlurch Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kennesaw, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Only issue I'm noticing is the start-up tweaks are not working, again. The settings don't stick after you leave the screen.

    Anyone else? Know any fixes?


    I downloaded the Liberty Customizer donate version...might this have anything to do with it?
     
  5. uconn_jack

    uconn_jack New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been switching to safe mode, clearing data/cache, rebooting, installing the ROM zip (with no apparent errors), clearing data/cache again, and then trying to boot the ROM, but it just hangs on a blank screen for >20 minutes before I pull the battery. Tried this a few times, even redownloading the zip, but its always the same.

    Steel Droid and Maverick have worked fine, but just can't seem to get Liberty to work. I have reviewed and seacrhed the forums, inluding rootwiki, hoping there was some special trick that needed to be done with this specific ROM, but have found nothing.

    Maybe I will try installing an older Liberty ROM to see if that works' and also maybe reinstalling safestrap, maybe even rerooting.

    Any ideas?

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
     
  6. dtdlurch

    dtdlurch Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kennesaw, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wonder if it might have something to do with the base Maverick uses....

    I really do not know why you would have that issue. I haven't had a problem!

    You updated Safestrap 1.06?

     
  7. Riley

    Riley Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed it last night and all was well until I went into Liberty settings and switched the calender from ASOP to Blur. Trying to create a widget caused force closes, even after a few reboots.
     
  8. uconn_jack

    uconn_jack New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, its 1.06. Its confusing me too. I am a noob to android but by no means a novice when it comes to tech and computers. I believe I understand the process here, but for the life of me can't figure out why this isn't working if its known to be compatible. Guess I'll try rerooting and reinstallation of safestrap. I'll post how it goes.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
     
  9. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    When you download it, make sure to check the md5 sum. (If you haven't already) A guy on another board had issues with a bad download repeatedly. Once the md5 checked, it flashed no problem.
     
  10. uconn_jack

    uconn_jack New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yup, that was it. Just like that person, the MD5s would not match up unless I downloaded over 3g. Wireless or PC->phone would always have mismatched numbers. I didn't check the Steel Droid or Maverick ROMS I downloaded wirelessly, but those installed fine regardless. Wonder why the consistent download errors for the Liberty ROM?

    Thanks for your help!
     
  11. bharrismac

    bharrismac Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just bought the donate version because I aprreciate all the hard work you guys put into this rom. It's definitely my favorite so far and it's become a great daily driver.
     
  12. MAMMOTHx

    MAMMOTHx New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    does anyone know if the huge amount of cell standby/phone idle battery usage was fixed on the 2.0 update?
     
Search tags for this page
d3i v2.0 hack
,
liberty 3 d3
,
liberty 3 rom droid 3
,
liberty 3 v2.0 for the d3
,
liberty 3 v2.0 themes
,
liberty d3 rom pda
,
liberty for xt860
,
liberty3 d3 2.0
,

liberty3 for the d3 2.0

,
liberty3 rom xt860 mirror download