[ROM] [Rom] Liberty3 V2.0 For The Bionic 11/26 - Sunday Bloody Sunday!

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by syaoran12, Nov 27, 2011.

  1. wooddale
    Offline

    wooddale Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,771
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Il & Wi
    Ratings:
    +11
    cool PM me tommorow and we can try again
     
  2. svickstc
    Offline

    svickstc Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I am currently using safestrap...From what I have been told Hashcode developed newer versions of safestrap to work with any rom..

    IMO safestrap is what you should be using its features are awesome, idk why you wouldnt want it
     
  3. wooddale
    Offline

    wooddale Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,771
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Il & Wi
    Ratings:
    +11
    Nothing wrong with safestrap it does work with all roms. You cant use safestrap to flash your primary rom or do what he needs to. You need to be in bootstrap thats what I meant
     
  4. angrysemite1818
    Offline

    angrysemite1818 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    OK trying one more time tonite. I did the recovery reboot and for some reason I have no 3 g

    Sent from my MZ617 using DroidForums
     
  5. wooddale
    Offline

    wooddale Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,771
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Il & Wi
    Ratings:
    +11
    Toogle airplane. That may be why your having trouble the neywork screwed up
     
  6. angrysemite1818
    Offline

    angrysemite1818 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Ok back again. Stupid question after i do the forever root do i need to do the cheesecake install?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  7. RK KINGKONG
    Offline

    RK KINGKONG Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    JERSEY,PATERSON
    Ratings:
    +1
    No you don't have to do that... Optional

    Droid Bionic / Tapatalk
     
  8. angrysemite1818
    Offline

    angrysemite1818 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Ok so just to make sure here is all the info. Got the bionic and rooted it. Installed purity rom by theory. Then i switched to liberty. Now im tryin to get the ota so i run the released root forever root program connect my phone to my pc select option one and follow the onscreen instructions.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  9. wooddale
    Offline

    wooddale Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,771
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Il & Wi
    Ratings:
    +11

    Ready to get wright on her again thismorning lol. Why dont you just start all over again I think that would be best.
     
  10. wooddale
    Offline

    wooddale Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,771
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Il & Wi
    Ratings:
    +11
    Just follow instructions and back up Liberty first or you wont be able to flash it after you get back. Going to Gym talk to you on Liberty with newq OTA when I get back lol Good luck
     
  11. rednukleus
    Offline

    rednukleus Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Safestrap FTW. I tried a few ROMs and settled on Liberty for all the features and the clean appearance. Safestrap gives me all the peace of mind that I had with the Droid 1, because I can always reach recovery even if I can't boot the OS.
     
  12. rednukleus
    Offline

    rednukleus Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Has anyone else done this same technique to get the OTA on their Bionic? What I mean is, from a custom ROM, run ReleasedRoot, option 1, which should wipe the phone, create a fresh stock 886 /system, root and forever root. Then, apply the OTA. It sounds like it would work.

    After running ReleasedRoot option 1 you're no longer on Liberty, you're back to the stock Bionic ROM, right? I haven't used that program at all so I'm asking you. Which brings me to a suggestion. Try other ways to achieve what you're doing, and see if you have better luck.

    1. Use Fastboot or the FXZ to get back to stock.

    2. Root the Bionic.

    3. Manually forever root by editing a file and adding 3 lines to the end as described here.

    4. Apply the OTA update.

    This is exactly what I did minus step 1 because I was already at stock. You could also try step 1 above, but then ReleasedRoot option 2, instead of my steps 2 & 3. My initial suspicion is that your phone is not quite back at stock, and the OTA is failing as a result.
     
  13. wooddale
    Offline

    wooddale Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,771
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Il & Wi
    Ratings:
    +11
    I didf it wrightyfrom TH3ORY rom and then went back to Liberty. They were all backups. You cant go back to stock with safestrap unless stock is your primary rom. You cant flash a primary rom in safestrap only bootstrap. If your gonna go back using fastboot rec it takes you back and foreveroots you why would you want to do it manually? Just remember what ever OTA you take that is the oine you have there is no going back. no matter what your phone says your on whatever OTA you flashed.
     
  14. rednukleus
    Offline

    rednukleus Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Choose one or the other, not both. Here is how to remove Bootstrap if you want Safestrap.
     
  15. rednukleus
    Offline

    rednukleus Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yes, thank you. I see that you are right about Safestrap. It doesn't let you mess with your primary ROM. However, Fastboot and the FXZ do flash your kernel, replacing the kernel installed by the OTA.

    angrysemite1818, you do need to get Safestrap and Bootstrap out of your Bionic before the OTA will work.
     
Search tags for this page
bionic liberty rom
,
blurry maxx 1.0 bionic zip
,
droid bionic liberty rom
,
droid bionic liberty rom download
,
droid bionic liberty rom latest
,
fastest droid bionic rom
,

liberty rom bionic

,
liberty rom droid bionic
,
libertyxthemex.zip
,
s4 v20 0614