[ROM] [Rom] Liberty3 For The Droidx 11/02 - Its Time For A Revolution!

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by kejar31, Nov 3, 2011.

  1. Je11yman

    Je11yman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Go into menu key> more> settings> (choose your account) of your email app, then clear the checkbox next to notifications.
     
  2. barski

    barski Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I gotta say the batter life is phenomenal! Best i've ever seen on my Droid X! I came from the latest CM7GB, and Liberty is so refreshing. Great Job Dev's! Thanks for the Excellent Rom!
     
  3. stewdaddy123

    stewdaddy123 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Battery life is good, yes, and I am using the new Liberty3 on my Droid, but Apex in my opinion has crazy good battery life, best I've seen. CM7 just eats battery like crazy.

     
  4. Sonicshaman

    Sonicshaman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    doesn't that just remove from the status bar?
     
  5. Je11yman

    Je11yman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, it does. My misunderstanding. If you want to keep the notifications, but have them silent, then you go menu key> more> settings> (choose your account)> labels to notify> inbox> ringtone.
     
  6. jasadell

    jasadell New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I initially tried to install from 1.1 using the ROM Toolbox but it would fail to to install from ClockworkMod after the reboot. After the attempt, however, I just used the D2 Bootstrap (clockwork) to boot into recovery, did a wipe/reset (to be safe) and installed form there. If the ROM Toolbox download completed (which took forever, btw) it's in sdcard\roomtoolbox\downloads\Nightlies.

    Alternatively, you can download the link form the initial post of this thread and move it via USB. This method is considerably faster.

    If you enable Google Backup (Settings/Privacy/'Back up my data' and 'Automtic restore') and do a full backup using Titanium Backup before to your install, the prior will catch 90% of your restore automatically, and the latter will fill in the rest quickly.

    JD
     
  7. Sonicshaman

    Sonicshaman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    that was it-cheers!

     
  8. imp3r10

    imp3r10 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    is this rom much better than liberty GB? im on v.8 currently


    also is wifi tethering working with this?
     
  9. maximumpower

    maximumpower Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My battery life is way better on Liberty 3 than it was on LGB 0.9. I don't remember how it was on LGB 0.8. I don't know about wireless tethering. I don't use it. Way too expensive!

    I am glad I moved to Liberty 3. I like the new features and like every other Liberty version, it runs well on my phone. Certainly better than the stock ROM.
     
  10. imp3r10

    imp3r10 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Finally got this up and winning and backing up with titanium to I'll see speeds afterwards. More adding adw to this I've unless I need it.w oils like to see more customizationwith the launcher in future versions tho they are slowly getting there.

    Which themes are useable with this? Same ones as before?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  11. dirtyfingers

    dirtyfingers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +1
    I would also like to know this?
     
  12. Amagine

    Amagine Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    67
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +94
    Anyone else had a issue with superuser not having a valid signature on update?:blink:
     
Search tags for this page

droid x liberty 3

,
droid x liberty rom
,
droidx
,

liberty 3 droid x

,
liberty 3 rom
,
liberty rom download droid x
,
liberty rom droid x
,
liberty3x-1.0gold
,
liberty3x-1.0gold.zip
,
nextech s3 xda