[ROM] [Rom] Liberty3 For The Droidx 11/02 - Its Time For A Revolution!

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by kejar31, Nov 3, 2011.

  1. otaku91

    otaku91 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ignore the part about the battery increments. It turned out to be the powerboost script that was linked on DroidModderX.com a few days ago. After I reverted the changes, my 1% increments came back.



    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  2. crazyjoejoe

    crazyjoejoe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a step by step process on how to go from liberty 2.0.1 to liberty 3.0? I am not a super savy phone user and would like to have a "how to" so I know Im doing it right.

    I have liberty 2.0.1 rom installed and that is it...
     
  3. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +17
    If you have the Toolbox or TBH app, download the .602 or .605 all in one zip file. Use Bootstrap and boot into recovery. Wipe data. Then Go to mounts and storage and format system. Then select mount system. Then flash the All In One Zip. After that, flash the Liberty 3 file. Reboot and you're done!

    Boot Manager
     
  4. crazyjoejoe

    crazyjoejoe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I do have the paid liberty toolbox. Do I need to backup or do anything else??

    Thanks a lot!
     
  5. crazyjoejoe

    crazyjoejoe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also, I am looking in the liberty toolbox for the above mentioned files. Where are they located?

    I found the liberty 3 rom and there is two versions. v 1.0 and rc 1.1
    Which one should I use?
    There is also an liberty gingerbread rom.

    EDT: I found the full gingerbread 4.5.602 under the stock section. Is this it?

    Thanks again
     
  6. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +17
    That's it. Its the top file.

    Make sure you manually format system and mount it. If you don't, you will be stuck at the boot logo and have to sbf. I made that mistake.

    Boot Manager
     
  7. crazyjoejoe

    crazyjoejoe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Copy that.

    That is the step you mentioned above? Easy to find?

    Thanks again
     
  8. crazyjoejoe

    crazyjoejoe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, I am at the Mount and system step. I click on that but I do not see the Flash all in one zip

    I see:
    unmount
    mount data
    unmount cache
    unmount sd card
    mount sd-ext
    format boot
    format system
    format data
    format cache
    format sdcard
    format sd-ext
    mount usb

    Thanks
     
  9. crazyjoejoe

    crazyjoejoe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok,

    I found the file and installed it. Now I cannot find the liberty 3.0.1 file. I downloaded it onto the phone before I started this.

    Where would it be located? I have been looking everywhere on the SD card..
     
  10. crazyjoejoe

    crazyjoejoe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok Im lost.

    I mounted my phone to the usb and transferred the zip file onto my phone. When I unmount and go to install the zip it is not seeing it in the folder. I tried moving it too multiple folders but it will still not recognize the file.

    Help!!
     
  11. crazyjoejoe

    crazyjoejoe Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I redid everything and it now recognized the liberty file. Its installing as we speak.
     
  12. dirtyfingers

    dirtyfingers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +1
    Does anybody have an apk for the larger white keyboard that was in previous versions of liberty?
     
Search tags for this page
droidx
,

droid x liberty 3

,
droid x liberty rom
,

liberty 3 droid x

,
liberty 3 rom
,
liberty3x-1.0gold
,
liberty3x-1.0gold.zip
,
liberty rom download droid x
,
liberty rom droid x
,
nextech s3 xda