[ROM]Honeycomb For D1[ROM]

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by Abbreviations, May 8, 2011.

  1. DroidJ

    DroidJ Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    wow, that is sick!!! this will be awesome when its not buggy at all
     
  2. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,455
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    I flashed over GB without wiping, kept all of my Market Apps installed - great work on this :)
     
  3. crdnilfan

    crdnilfan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You flashed over a GB rom?

    *side comment* the balls on this guy, eh?

    I'm very surprised you aren't having lots of FCs, what's the frequency of the kernel's highest slot? And have you tried flashing another kernel?
     
  4. CJM

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,064
    Likes Received:
    1,069
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,152
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
    Well shucks, after the last CM7 stable, I thought my rom flashing days were over with. Oh well, here we go again OG.

    Sent by the Unbrickable DROID
     
  5. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,455
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    No force closes as all but I got a "no root" error while trying to overclock...
     
  6. jimmydene84

    jimmydene84 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    887
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Man, will definatly be keeping an eye on this one!

    Sent from my Droid
     
  7. sonicfreak360

    sonicfreak360 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    But do you still have root?


    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  8. crdnilfan

    crdnilfan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Using RZR Recovery 2.0.3, please try under the advanced options the "Install Root on this ROM" or something like that. It'll just replace the su binary from what I understand, so you'll need to obtain the SuperUser.apk from somewhere (I recommend extracting it from CyanogenMod 7.0.3 and using ADB to push to /system, then executing the sync command via ADB and rebooting.)

    Of course, only if you want. I just need a fully functional phone so I can't do this myself.
     
  9. jev

    jev Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Clemmons, NC
    Ratings:
    +1
    It says in the OP that Honeycomb doesn't come with a phone app, but my Acer Iconia has the phone.apk on it. Do you guys think it was added by acer or is it part of HC?
     
  10. merrittj1989

    merrittj1989 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +0
    like a said before i have tried them all! including sourcery, still has its bugs, all the gb roms do. froyo it is!
    this is what i am running:
    peter alfonso's stock deodexed frg83g
    then i flashed the file "FRG22_MotaBoy_HTC_Sense_Theme.zip" over it, everything was working great, or so i thought. turns out that when a call is ended or declined the phone reboots. if i could find a fix for that one issue it would work fine.
     
  11. Chizzele

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,997
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Sourcery is not GB - it is FRG83G 2.2.2

    It has a very believable GB... but its not GB.
     
  12. merrittj1989

    merrittj1989 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +0
    My bad! Regardless, I want to find a complete gb theme to flash over Pete's frg83g stock build. I want stock with zero bloat. Stick does everything I need it to do.....most of the time.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
highest gb rom for d1
,

honeycomb roms for eris

,
rom pop d1
,

where is the honeycomb keyblade