[ROM] GummyJAR - Stripped down and geared towards SPEED!!!! - release 19 - 12/16

Discussion in 'Gummyjar Droid2' started by kejar31, Dec 16, 2010.

  1. Jboxen

    Jboxen Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0


    Reinstalled maps and works again!
     
  2. droidster123

    droidster123 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    To install the update, its the same steps as putting on a theme right?
     
  3. Goatastic

    Goatastic Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Weird on the Verizon thing. Also as far as syncing them to my gmail. I would since it would make it easier in the long run but I can't seem to get the contacts pulled in by backup assistant to sync to it. Admittedly I haven't tried very hard. I just exported them from my contacts list from a different rom and will go that route. I will probably not stick with this rom in the long run though. I am one of the odd people who loves the blur apps.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  4. Montecarlo97z

    Montecarlo97z Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    along with goat i cant get my contacts to sync with my google account and cant find backup assistant.. anyway to get my contacts back? or am i going to have to convert to stock rom export the contacts then import them back in?

    also, anyway to change the sliders on the lock screen or disable the silent/loud one on the right? it somehow slides in my pocket enabling it to be on loud
     
  5. Herndon

    Herndon Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    My google account wouldn't sync till I connected to a wifi connection then worked fine

    Sent from a new fangled phone using something called an app
     
  6. Montecarlo97z

    Montecarlo97z Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    tried that too, still no contacts... crazy, i know their on backup assistant... anyway to install that app?
     
  7. Herndon

    Herndon Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try just getting from market

    Sent from a new fangled phone using something called an app
     
  8. Jester822

    Jester822 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try going to verizon site on PC and exporting your contacts to an Outlook CSV. Then go to your gmail settings and importing it. Then gmail should push it to your phone during sync. Worked for me on my first ROM. No problems since. BTW, it's important to use the Outlook csv, the regular one doesn't integate well with google.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  9. Montecarlo97z

    Montecarlo97z Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i actually did exactly that and came back on here to post my find and you beat me to it. thanks for the post though!
     
  10. kejar31

    kejar31 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    its in the hands of the testers now.. release could happen as early as tonight.
     
  11. droidster123

    droidster123 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where can I find the linear theme for this? Iv looked around but I must have missed it. Any help is much appreciated!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  12. Dustin.

    Dustin. Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Joplin, Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    Linear hasn't been released for the D2 yet.

    But it does work on the D2, I haven't experienced any issues with it, BUT most people have been having issues so I advise you to wait for the official release.