[ROM] gingerbread update.zip w/ gapps

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by jeffv2, Dec 28, 2010.

  1. LiqwidZero

    LiqwidZero New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    First off, I'm loving this ROM. You're doing a great job, Jeff!

    Now, I've got some strange error after flashing the gbread gapps. It installs just fine, but when I come out of the install and back into the OS to the "Welcome to Droid" screen, I can tap the android, but it will not do anything but display the green drop shadowing behind it.

    PS: I just tried installing the 12/26 gapps .zip, but now setup fc's on me.

    PS+1: Now the gapps work, but Market won't install.
     
    #469 LiqwidZero, Jan 4, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2011
  2. anuraj1

    anuraj1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Flashed it last night and it is crazy fast. Market works fine for me and all apps installed with TiBu (i chose "app only", no data so no froyo data would install.)

    It seems to have some trouble with ADW's 3d drawer and 3d screen transitions.

    Thank you for your hard work Jeffv2!

    Sent from my Motorola Droid
     
  3. breakfastclubdc

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    This ROM is running great for me...now ofcourse i can never be completely satisfied, no new market =/...if i had that plus workin keyboard light and ON screen animation this would be the perfect ROM but great job Jeff!

    PS: what happened to ON screen animation that you had in the build right before this? I loved that feature and does anyone know how to successfully get/download the New Market? Thanks =)
     
    #471 breakfastclubdc, Jan 4, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2011
  4. LiqwidZero

    LiqwidZero New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Something else I've run in to: My capacitive home and search buttons do not function. Upon pressing, I only get vibe feedback.
     
  5. fersayken2

    fersayken2 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try adwlauncher ex....fast fast fast

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  6. anuraj1

    anuraj1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    ADW Ex is the one I'm using... FC on 3d drawer, and laggy 3d transitions for some reason. I turned them off and it works well. I am amazed at how quick and responsive GB is. When you longpress the homescreen and choose "widgets" there is zero lag before it displays all available widgets. Awesome! And the screen off anim is rad! There is a screen on anim too? How do I do that?
     
  7. elucid

    elucid Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Jose
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice work Jeff. Amazing.
     
  8. PeDe7

    PeDe7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    Feedback

    -still no new market and certain apps like weather channel, twitter and my verizon dont appear
    -capacitive buttons no longer light up
    -accelerometer works but there's a slight delay
    -very fast and smooth
    -everything else works fine
    -Honeycomb music app works w/o issues (much need makeover)

    keep up the good work jeff
     
  9. davewall104

    davewall104 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Chapel Hill, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    to those that keep mentioning it, the issue with the backlight on the softkeys and the keyboard is not the buttons themselves. the issue is that the ambient light sensor doesn't work, along with the rest of the sensors, and therefore doesn't adjust when conditions change. if you go into the settings menu and adjust the brightness manually, you'll see what i mean. alternately, just use the brightness control in the pulldown bar. So, again, the backlights won't work properly until the sensor issues are fixed.
     
  10. LiqwidZero

    LiqwidZero New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, I guess I'll go ahead and list out all the issues mine is having:

    Lock screen is now busted after I tried switching from sliding tab to rotary. All I have is the screen lock button.
    Still can't get Market installed.
    Home and Search capacitive buttons do not function properly.

    Those are my main issues, at least.
     
  11. jeffv2

    jeffv2 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    south jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    600 is stock speed... 800 isn't used unless you use setcpu

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  12. Jeyman

    Jeyman Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Is there a reason adfree does not work? having to update manual sorta stinks ~_~ not a big deal, but is RW not working for /system?

    Its really an easy thing, I can deal with going into TE once a day to update.

    Great job, its to the point where I can use it full time now!

    dancedroid
     
    #480 Jeyman, Jan 4, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2011
Search tags for this page
download ziip gapps 236
,
flashdroid3 rom update zip
,
gapps 234
,
gapps 236
,

gapps gingerbread

,
gapps-234
,
gapps234
,
gapps236
,
gingerbread rom updates
,
sholes 1001 rom